Reviews

Posted On: 9/3/2020

Good staff

Great staff. Nice neighborhood
By: Jessica Pena     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize our lovely staff! We appreciate your feedback! Thank you - Birgit, Yorkshire Square

Posted On: 6/8/2020

My message for yorkshire

Yorkshire is great place! Sad I bought a house but if anything ever happens I would come back! I love the staff and I love the maintenance guy Jason he’s great!
By: Destiny Diaz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the great feedback Destiny! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your home at the Yorkshire Square community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your kind words:) Wishing you the best of luck with your exciting adventures ahead. Take care, your team at Yorkshire Square.

Posted On: 2/10/2020

Thank you

Maintenance is so kind and helpful. Things always get figured out and or done in a timely manner. They care about their residents. Your not just another number you have value to them.
By: Annjolynne Scott     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Annjolynne. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Yorkshire Square community. We value our residents and our community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Yorkshire Team

Posted On: 8/2/2019

Review

Great place to live and quite good for kids
By: Gaige Poynor -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, for the feedback Gaige!

Posted On: 3/6/2019

Awesome staff

Awesome staff. All about communication. If you communicate regularly with them and give them respect, they will reciprocate. The whole York staff has become family to us. Xo
By: Elizabeth Swanson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Elizabeth, thank you for taking the time to post! We appreciate you feedback along with your 5-star rating. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the Yorkshire team. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/8/2018

resident

I really like the new resident portal it's very easy to use and very up front I love the community very quaint and quiet. nice place to live. I wish there were amenities like a playground since I do have children but other than that it's a great community
By: Amber Bracks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/3/2018

Slightly better than average...

The location is great, very central to any destination in town, and yet it is also tucked away enough not to hear traffic from Academy. The units are noticeably aged, all too many floor boards are obnoxiously creaky, but they have also made updates where convenient. I do really like the layout, however, as it provides lots of sunshine through the windows and a decent view. Overall, the unit itself is solid, I enjoyed living at this location. The only major complaint is that the community doesn't seem to provide anything extra. By that I mean things like leaving dog poop literally all over the big courtyard which has the potential to be a nice spot to hang out. Obviously the dog owners should take care of that themselves, but since they haven't been for over a year that I've been here, something should have been done. So, in the end, I am satisfied, but can't help thinking I could get a little more for what I'm spending, just compared to other places.
By: Taylor Barry     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/7/2018

Excellent

I've lived here for about 6 years now, the staff has always been very friendly helpful. The grounds are always kept up, I always feel like I'm in the know as to what's going on w my community. It's a great place to live
By: Eric Wojcik     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/17/2017

It's alright, but it's nothing special.

I love the actual apartment and the fact that I have a privacy fence and large patio area. However, when I moved in it was a horrible experience. The apartment was definitely not made ready and my fence gate was rotted and broken. It took forever for them to get it temporarily repaired. My air vents were rusted and never cleaned. They were full of food and sticky stuff and hair. My washing machine didn't work and leaked. The garbage disposal was broken and the maintenance guy said there was nothing he could do. When he finally replaced it, he left all of the rotted food below my sink. There is always trash in my front yard area and the landscaping in front of my door is trashed. My toilet constantly runs and maintenance doesn't do anything to fix it.
By: Courteney Scholten Emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/4/2017

Experience at Yorkshire

"Other than the office staff and location of the apartments in the city, I would rate this townhome poorly. The entire residence was painted with the same paint, over doors and outlets. The doors would stick and only 50 of the outlets were usable. We could hear our neighbors activity, up and down the stairs very clearly. The blinds were extremely cheap. Sweltering the the summer and horrible heat distribution in the cold. Parking spaces were too small. Assigned parking would be more beneficial as our neighbors had 5 -6 spaces and we were trying to fit into only 2. The dishwasher did not function well. The worst place I have lived and the most I have paid to live there. "
By: Joel Bwana     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/14/2016

Convenient, spacious layout in a beautiful, convenient

We liked this place first of all because of the price. Then we loved this place because of the well-planned, spacious layout. There are lots of windows and lots of light. Loved the townhome setting with large, upstairs bedrooms and parking right by your place. It is also right by a beautiful creek with pine trees and a path. And yet it is close to stores. It is a safe neighborhood. The staff is very friendly, helpful and available.
By: Carol Prentiss     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/2/2016

Expensive price not worth it buildings old. Built in 19

Neighbors very fucking rude and noisy. Mice.
By: Cal Atkins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/13/2016

Very nice community

The staff is very nice and have been very patient. I love that it is pet friendly and it is very spacious and beautiful.
By: Alicia Lucier     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/1/2016

Decent

The layout and the town house is very comfortable. The good living in this neighborhood are questionable. Have not have a good neighbor yet. The management could be better if they take the time to come and talk to you and address your concerns sooner. The parking space is limited if you have guests over, but you do have two designated parking space. Some people will still park in your space and you will have to repeatedly asked them to stop.
By: Nhan Nguyen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2016

Home

A lot of privacy
By: Arceli Abernathy     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Amber, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Yorkshire your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2015

Appreciative

Rusty came out and knocked out everything that needed to be done. Thank you very much for an excellent job
By: Steven Joyce     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Steven,Excellent to hear that you are happy with the Maintenance staff - we think that they are pretty super as well! I will be sure to pass along your positive review so they know that their residents appreciate their hard work.Take care,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 3/5/2015

It s a Wreck!

We were lied to upon moving in by Manager,and we are still waiting for an address plate after 3 months of living here. When we have company over, I have to tell them that we are the only one s without the address on the door, so that they can find our house.The neighbors keep us up at night, we can hear them going up and down the stairs as well as the TV threw the walls.Their dog is always breaking threw the fence.Repairs need to be made on the outside of door frames.
By: Isabel Joyce     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Isabel,We appreciate your feedback! I'm happy to report that the custom plate has indeed been ordered for you and my apologies for the delay. We are also actively working on the dog situation with much cooperation so we look forward to that resolution. If you have any issues with noise please do not hesitate to connect with the office so that we can try to rectify any situations that may include an excessive disruption. If you are interested in discussing your experience please do not hesitate to connect with me. I can be reached at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] Thanks for your time!Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 2/26/2015

I loved my year and a half at Yorkshire Townhomes!

Yorkshire is the best complex I have ever lived in! Kevin is a great manager. He works hard and is very understandable. Maintenance is always done quickly. I very rarely hear anything through the walls from my neighbors. Upkeep and landscaping is fine. I would
By: Tarrah Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tarrah, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review and kind words. I have to say we thing the team at Yorkshire are pretty AWESOME! I will be sure to pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
4.5 out of 5 stars
Value
5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
5 out of 5 stars