Reviews

Posted On: 3/5/2023

Kitchen counters

Have you seen the counters in the kitchen. Looks like chapter 8 housing. Wish I could add a pic
By: Kasundra Breme     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kasundra, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We take all resident concerns seriously and apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We would like to discuss your concerns further and invite you to contact our office to schedule a meeting. We are committed to providing a comfortable living environment for all residents and we appreciate your feedback. Hope to hear from you soon, The team at Windtree

Posted On: 12/3/2022

My bill

My rent comes out automatically. Didn’t come out this month. Tried paying it online. Didn’t let me.
By: Kasundra Bremer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kasundra, please reach back out to the office, so that we can get this resolved for you. The RentCafe may have had an issue with your payment, but we are able to get that taken care of anytime.

Posted On: 8/1/2022

Maneinence

My washer no working
By: Irma Garcia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Irma! We would like to help! Please reach out to the office at 719-548-1166 or use your people portal to submit a formal maintenance request, and then the office staff can get to work on addressing this issue! Hope to hear from you soon, The team at Windtree

Posted On: 6/17/2022

Maintenance

I have put in 3 formal requests and a fourth after this review to fix my steps. I have 15 steps leading up to my apartment. I have fallen several times due to wobbling steps. I even had a whole step snap off while I was walking down then. I almost broke my neck falling. I even sprained my elbow falling because of a broken step. They say they fixed these issues but they persist. They do not fix them.
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for taking the time to bring this to our attention and for your cooperation in getting this issue resolved. We hope that the work Carter and the team are doing for you today fixes the issue for good, and if any ongoing concerns after the repairs are made then please don't hesitate to let us know! Sincerely, The team at Windtree

Posted On: 5/19/2022

Disappointed

I'm currently experiencing my ac not blowing cold air, it's been like this for almost three weeks. After putting in a maintenance request to have it repaired or inspected. It has yet to be fixed. After speaking to someone in the office, I was told that basically they'll only fix it when it reaches a certain temperature outside. I think that is absolutely ridiculous considering its 80 degrees in my apartment at night and I'm forced to keep my ac unit running, to keep the air moving. Which it never turns off because it never reaches the desired temp, which runs up my utility bill. I was told that the maintenance crew has been overwhelmed with ac maintenance calls due to the same issue that mine has. Perhaps it's time to get new units for your buildings. I expect more, especially when I'm paying almost 1700$ a month for an 800 square-foot apartment.
By: Kevin Adams     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kevin, We apologize for the inconvenience and are currently looking into replacing certain AC units. With warm weather coming our way, we received an influx of work orders that we were able to get taken care of, but it did take slightly longer than usual. If you have any future issues with your AC, please let us know.

Posted On: 10/9/2021

Thank you!

I would like to acknowledge Xavier for his assistance with my upcoming move. I truly appreciate all your assistance. Best regards, Denise
By: Denise Cherwin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Denise, We are thrilled to know you are loving the leasing experience! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Xavier, he is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued future resident, Windtree- Fernando.

Posted On: 10/9/2021

Staff is Bad

Not happy with the service from the staff so far. The day I moved in I paid the amount they told me. They called later that day to tell me they forgot to charge me a fee and I had to pay that. I've lived here a week now and I get a call from Xavier threatening to tow my car if I don't move it immediately. He never even told me there was assigned parking, much less, what my assigned spot was. I found my assigned spot and it's about 50 yards away from my door. Very unprofessional. I'm not happy so far.
By: Jay     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jay, thank you for taking a moment to share your experience at Windtree Apartments. We are more than happy to discuss our parking policy as it relates to reserved and permit spaces. We apologize for any confusion there may have been regarding your move in payment total. Please reach out to us at 719-548-1166 if there is anything we can clarify; we are here to help. - Windtree Management

Posted On: 9/3/2021

I have lived here at Windtree for approximately 10 years and

By: Colleen Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Colleen, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Windtree! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy you continue to renew with us. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! - Windtree Management

Posted On: 3/29/2021

Review

I love that the maintenance guys will shovel the snow quickly when it snows. I have seen the same truck parked in the same spot for over a month, and it is taking a spot away from guests parking here.
By: Shannah     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Shannah, Thank you so much for providing your honest feedback. We value the experience that each resident has and we appreciate you sharing! We will be taking a closer look at our vehicles on the property to ensure they are following our parking policy. Please let us know if there is anything else we can do to make you feel more at home! Take care, Windtree

Posted On: 3/28/2021

Best place we ever rented

My partner and I love it here. It is so quiet, and calm. The maintenance staff are the greatest. Snow removal is prompt and through. The staff are helpful and friendly. I could go on singing praises to the staff and the complex in general. What I want to mention are our neighbors. They are so nice and friendly, almost always returning a "Good Morning" or just "Hi". We just love it here. Please, never change.
By: Lynne Domine     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lynne, We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Windtree! A 5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing our service team, they are truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Windtree

Posted On: 2/6/2021

Maintenance

The new Maintenance team is absolutely amazing! They not only got everything fixed but they got it to work smoother. My pantry door fully closes now, i don’t need to put my body weight into opening the laundry door anymore. They went above and beyond and left a lasting and professional impression with everything they did.
By: Savannah Striegel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback Savannah! We appreciate that you call Windtree home!

Posted On: 1/12/2021

Shout out to our Maintenance

I just wanted to say thank you to the Windtree Apartment Maintenance crew. They are always here to help and fix things within our apartment. My steps are always clear of snow and ice. We had an emergency with our home this weekend and they were right there to help. Very professional and prompt! Thank you.
By: Hillary Jaramillo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Hillary, Thank you so much for your kind words! We will be sure to pass them along to our awesome maintenance team! Please let us know if there is anything else that you need in the future!

Posted On: 11/13/2020

100% recommend!

I've lived here for a little over a year, and I've really enjoyed my stay so far. The property is older, but it's well-maintained and the staff are terrific. The location is great, it borders a park with gorgeous mountain views. If you're considering moving to Windtree, I say do it you! you won't regret it!
By: Elise Mathis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your five-star feedback, Elise! We are thrilled to hear how much you love your home at Windtree!

Posted On: 8/25/2020

Praise

Thank you for the new appliances! We appreciate them very much! We love living here and really appreciate the carrying and friendly staff. Keep up the good work!
By: Suzan Teigen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

It's great to hear that you are loving your new appliances! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback!

Posted On: 7/16/2020

Helpful

Thank you Travis for being awesome and helping me with my trash and gathering my mail today. I can’t say thank you enough for your help.
By: Colleen Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey Colleen, You are very welcome! We are always here to help! Thank you so much for the five-star rating!

Posted On: 8/9/2019

Windtree has the best staff

Living here has been a great. The place is well managed and everyone you deal with is super friendly. They make every aspect of living here as easy as possible. Would definitely recommend!
By: Andrew Roebuck     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home!

Posted On: 8/1/2019

Love Where I Live

I have lived at Windtree for 6 years and I love where I live! Close to grocery stores, gas stations, local shops and restaurants, Windtree's location still feels private and safe. Amenities abound! The pool is wonderful in summer and sauna a joy in winter. Covered parking has left my car free of sun and hail damage. In unit laundry and a wood burning fireplace keep my place cozy and warm. The staff in the leasing office are always friendly and helpful and the maintenance crew prompt and efficient. Come and see for yourself. You'll be glad you did!
By: Alexis Phillips     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Alexis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Windtree community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 3/1/2019

Kitchen

kitchen drawer left to oven is a little wonky.
By: Josie Cabrera     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Alexis. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Windtree community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 10/17/2018

Friendly staff and best location!

Best location and friendly staffs. I lived this apartment 3 years, nothing complain!
By: Eunyoung Hawkins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear you like calling your community home. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! Thanks again! – Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/17/2018

Perfecto

First complex I have wanted to sign a second lease. Thank you for having me!
By: Amanda     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/2/2018

Nice so far

Quiet, good maintenance team, better than most apartments in Colorado Springs, and comfortable.
By: Daniel Amaya     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/23/2018

Horrible neighbors.

"Our neighbors would party until 4am on weekdays. And I caught them selling drugs to minors from their apartment. Property was stolen out of my car. Police reports were made and management took no interest."
By: Braden Luka     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/5/2018

The property and management are great

This apartment is very comfortable, affordable, and conveniently located. Aside from the apartment itself. the management is spectacular
By: Lacey Meek     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/4/2018

Its ok

The maintenance takes forever
By: Michael Lynch     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/31/2018

You don't get what you pay for

I would say it is a standard apartment in Colorado. Excessively expensive for a small apartment that makes me feel like this is just a stepping stone towards being in an actual home. They are extremely hard on what kind of dog you can and can't have unless it is purebred. I was told that we could only have certain dogs but have seen prohibited pets living on the property. The apartment is tiny for what we are paying and always feels cramped and unhome like. The staff is very hard to reach by phone and with my schedule it is hard to make it into the office in person.
By: Sam Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/30/2018

These are ok apartments, but price is still too high an

For the price of these apartments they should be in better shape with better appliances and better interior fixtures and better carpet. Everything inside is old and cheap. There are cement stairs above our door that are falling off and big chunks break off, possibly hurting someone some day. When ever it rains the water puddles up at our door and makes a big mess. I wish this place would put a little money into fixing up these apartments,
By: Dominick Alvarado     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/4/2018

Overall great

Quiet and the park is a great perk
By: Amanda Mikesell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/5/2018

First apartment

I had never lived at an apartment before and the staff is really considerate. Let us know what I would have to do as far as my last name change once I got married and my husband moved in. They let me know what paperwork I needed and were understanding when my sister stayed at the apartment while we were gone. The facilities are nice and is convienient for my dogs as the park is right across the parking lot.
By: Katelinn Root Woodroof     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/29/2018

Its a good place

This apartment is old, so be wary about that, sometimes the appliances break, I've gone through a dishwasher, part of my heating unit, and currently dryer in like 8 months, but the complex is pretty respectful and timely about fixing these issues. Emergency maintenance is usually pretty easy to get a hold of, internet works, cable works, and the residents seem pretty quiet and nice. I like it here. Only complaint is that me and my gf both have leases here but they only guarantee 1 covered spot per apartment, which is worrisome in the hail season.
By: Benjamin Felts     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/2/2018

I love the layout of the two bedroom apartments.

I would say its pretty quite, its close to the library, its next to a park, and close to shopping.
By: Eugene Treft     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/24/2018

Payments

Even though I had contacted the apartment for the honest mistake of using closed checking due to my apartment being broken into and my laptop hacked, I had also paid the rent right away after realizing the mistake as well as paying the return fee the option to pay with checking is taken away leaving other payments options that require a fee to pay. There seems to be no accommodation for a mistake that was taken care of immediately.
By: Amanda Ramalia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/30/2018

Quite, nice, friendly. Good location

I like it here. Love the location
By: Holly Carey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/25/2018

I appreciate how well kept the property is maintained.

I have already recommended this property to others. I tell them how awesome the staff is and how much they are willing to accommodate my needs and answer any question. I have a major challenge or issue with the outside storage closet and the staff is working diligently to solve the problem. .Their first attempt at resolution didn't work but they are determined to get it resolved as quickly s possible. To me that is a mark of excellence.
By: Katherine Hoke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2018

One of the Greatest place to live

This is a great place to live. It is very clean, quiet. Their maintenance team is fast and efficient.
By: Richardson Petit-Clair     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/24/2018

Quiet, good value, close to shopping

"This complex has a good value, quiet, reasonable parking, and clean. I'm on the second floor that has good views and is a one bedroom configuration. The layout is spacious and nice. "
By: David Rawe     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/13/2018

No Parking and Unhelpful Staff

This place has barely any guest parking at all, so if you expect to have guests, carpool. There have been multiple occasions where people have parked in my spot and I have to park on the other side of the complex 15min walk or outside of the complex itself. The first time I called the tow company, they would not move the car unless the complex called. I have spoken to the staff about this issue recently and they won't help me tow the car either and were incredibly rude during the exchange. They said they give 24 hour notices until they call the tow company, so technically anyone can park in any spot for 24hrs without any consequence. At that point they told me to leave and they still haven't towed the car. I do not reccommend this apartment complex to anyone due to the parking and unhelpful rude staff.
By: Derek Gama     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/28/2018

Not Satisfied

Members of team walked in my house without permission and sex offender was living on property and company did not notify. And I have two young children.
By: Natali Howard     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2018

Bad

All Electrical appliancesis very old and not work good.
By: Meri Algarni     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/31/2018

nice location

slightly expensive for noise levels coming from other apartments. But location ad ease of bill pay make up for any short comings.
By: Kevin Nahodyl     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/29/2018

We think it is amazing

It is a pretty well kept place to live and very quiet
By: Christian Simmons     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/30/2017

its really nice, i love it here

its really nice, i want to stay as long as possible, but, the over inflated rent leaves a bad taste in your mouth.
By: Scott Beaty     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/27/2017

The property meets our needs very well. It's not fancy

If your looking for a small complex that's quiet, this is the place to be. It's comfortable especially if you're not looking for anything fancy. The rent may be a little on the high end especially for the age of the property. Overall, I'd recommend to my friends and family.
By: Terry Ford     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/2/2017

its nice

Its quiet. The only thing is, they always raise your rent when your lease is up. No incentives to renew. It goes up between 75 an up. Makes it hard to afford anything.
By: Leslie Trujillo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/28/2017

Best Apartment I've Had so Far

Windtree is a great place to live Overall, you get a good deal for what you're paying. The one thing I would say that I've had an issue with is that I pay on the higher end of the range I was quoted for a one bedroom, and my apartment appliances are the lowest end I've had. My microwave and dryer don't work, it's kind of frustrating that I pay at the higher end of the quoted range for the non-updated appliances. Other than that, this has been the best place I've lived in so far
By: Cyndi Davenport     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/28/2017

ok property, horrible billing

the place is pretty nice, seems decently fair for pricing. you get left alone. but they don't understand how billing works in the modern world. you get your water bill utility on the 1st of every month AFTER they charge you rent. you cant look at the history, or see what your usage was. you wont be able to see how much the water utility was until you pay only the amount for the rent and see what is left over, horribly inefficient, and from an accounting standpoint absolutely inexplicably unprofessional behavior. they don't even give you a chance to see if they are wrongfully charging you, you just need to trust them.
By: Sawyer Bickel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Adequate

The staff is incredibly friendly, but maintenance and fixtures take a long time to be completed or are completed with little effort. Also, you can constantly hear your neighbors especially if you live on the bottom 1st floor.
By: Katelyn Wright     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/1/2017

Awesome

I would tell them i am very happy i moved here. No issues at all. Just a happy resident
By: Justin Lollis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Windtree your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/2/2017

I think its a great property

I love living here.
By: Danielle Wurl     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Danielle! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2017

Cozy

I love how cozy it is for just me It's refreshing.
By: Danielle Quinn     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Danielle, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2017

Not the best

I've definitely experienced issues since moving in to my apartment including people CONSTANTLY blocking my parking space and parking in a fire line which keeps me from leaving entering my spot once there were construction men brought in to work on the roof and they were extremely rude and disrespectful to me when I asked them to politely move their vehicle that was also parked in the fire lane. The neighbors are extremely noisy doing things like blasting music from cars and drinking in the parking lot late at night. People leave their animal waste in front of my apartment, our apartment needs a lot of TLC and has since the beginning, it hasn't been well kept before move-in and to top it off we've had bug problems multiple times.
By: Hannah Moraski     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Danielle, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/27/2017

Windtree

I enjoy living in the Windtree Apartments and would refer others the the complex.
By: Mark Griffin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Mark,Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Windtree community. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation:)Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/4/2017

Great place to live in Colorado

It is a nice community. The property managers and personnel will make you feel at home. I totally recommend it.
By: Noel Mendez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Noel, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 2/26/2017

DO NOT LIVE HERE

A great place for a crack house. otherwise... it is terrible to live here. I had to settle with this at the time but I am trying to get out and management is horrible at handling issues. I AM DONE WITH THIS PLACE I HATE IT. I am going to spend more money on a nicer place with no drug deals, parties and shitty people
By: Matthew Wessel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Noel, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 2/24/2017

I was very disappointed in the appearance of the groun

The staff is extremely kind, friendly, and helpful. If you have a problem they are quick to act and get it fixed. The apartments are roomy. I rarely heard my neighbors and it is quiet at night. I live alone but felt very safe.
By: Laurel Yoder     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Noel, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 12/6/2016

Single Paradise

Moved here in March 2014 and have enjoyed living here ever since with very few issues. I live in an upstairs apartment on the corner slot so I should only hear three people, however I have yet to notice my immediate neighbor who lives next door. My neighbor below me says that I don't make all that much noise, even the cat is quiet unless she's at the window meowing. Overall this is one of the best locations to live in the north half of Colorado Springs and I would strongly recommend this place to anyone looking for a quant place to live.
By: Chris Peterson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Noel, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 11/3/2016

Old, run down, nothing works, apperance is horrible

I would not recommend it, Its dirty, out dated and the pool and hot tub have not worked more than a week at a time since I have moved in . I would say that the staff here is great and the park next door is really nice to have but the overall quality of the apartments is not good at all.
By: William Watkins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Noel, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 11/3/2016

Simple and affordable

It is a good keep to yourself community with plenty of military residence and is a cozy place for 1-2 people
By: Christian Orwig     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Christian,We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you having a cozy experience at the Windtree Apartment community - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/3/2016

Not Worth the Money

"This complex is incredibly outdated and seems to be falling apart. Definitely not worth the 1,263 monthly rent which does not include all utilities . Here are a few of the issues I came across when I moved in -Painfully outdated appliances -cracked doors -the linoleum in the bathroom is coming up -bathtub floor paint is chipped -the laundry closet shelves are crooked and very unstable -Overall poor construction of apartment crooked ceiling, loose vents, etc. On the more positive side, at least the management office is very nice and up to date and the ladies I have met and talked to there are very welcoming and helpful. And the exterior of the complex is always maintained."
By: Natasha Martin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Christian,We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you having a cozy experience at the Windtree Apartment community - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/3/2016

Great area, quiet lot. Great staff.

I would definitely recommend the place. Parking is a little tight but that is the only complaint I have. Staff are some of the best in the business.
By: Zack Bingaman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Christian,We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you having a cozy experience at the Windtree Apartment community - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/28/2016

Nice place to live

The office is good, professional and on top of everything. The only complain the I have is that there is not enough parking in the complex. If you have two cars you are out of luck finding a parking spot even close to your apartment. Had to park across the complex once. Besides that everything about this place is great.
By: Cory Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Christian,We appreciate hearing your feedback and knowing that you having a cozy experience at the Windtree Apartment community - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/2/2016

a good aparment

"1, noisy because 02C is close to pool.and I can hear upstairs neighbor Doug playing his noisy speaker very often. 2. the 02C parking lot is obviously smaller than adjacent one. need to pay great effort to park."
By: Zhe Yang     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Zhe,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Windtree Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/30/2016

Old but Good Apartments

The office staff is courteous, knowledgeable, and friendly. The maintenance team is great and are quick to respond. The grounds are maintained and the neighbors are great.
By: Kenneth Rutter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Zhe,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Windtree Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/27/2016

comfortable

I would tell that person the prices are reasonable compared to some other choices in the area.
By: Shawn Armstrong     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Zhe,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Windtree Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/27/2016

nice, clean, comfortable. Jacuzzi has been broke alot.

"I like it. I like the park by the library. I like having 24 hour access to the gym. The jucuzzi has been a problem. It is broke, not working or cold alot, and I wish the hours were earlier in the mornings to use it. i'm comfortable in the space I have being a studio. The kitchen is very small though. The sink at an angle makes it awkward and feels like less counter space."
By: Jamie Jennings     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Zhe,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Windtree Apartment Homes.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/11/2016

Needs a little update

Quiet and comfortable.
By: John Call     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/5/2016

Its very quiet and peaceful here

I love living here it's very quiet and peaceful here, The people in the office are great and the maintenance crew is awesome.
By: Colleen Jackson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2016

What a great place to live

The property is always in a state of bettering itself.
By: Morgan Mitchell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/16/2016

safe, peaceful, respectful community.

They are, patient, kind, welcoming, and pet friendly.
By: Melissa Lukehart     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/2/2016

Windtree Apartment

Only bad thing is no full Sun on Some apartments.
By: Angelo Macero     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2016

5 star

It's great we love it here and it's nice and quiet
By: Riley Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2016

The effort is there however the complex needs help

The parking lot constantly has pot holes and other obstructions making it difficult to navigate safely. The building is older and needs upgrades.
By: Matthew Holt     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Great place to live

I had the pleasure of living in Wind Tree for the last 8 months. What a WONDERFUL place The staff is friendly and the apartments are really nice. Staff was also extremely welcoming and helpful during move-in process. Also is a very quiet area I like that a lot.
By: Gabriel Posada     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/30/2016

Snow Removal

I have lived here 7 years. And all the years, except this past year of snow, the snow was removed from under the stairs. This snow year, never has it been removed. When the snow melts, the water comes into my apt. I have asked 3 times to remove. Today, they did not remove the snow that they scraped from the stairs. I'm sure It is a problem with alot of other tenants.
By: Deb Petty     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/28/2016

Nice older complex with a view.

Quite, peaceful place with nice amenities and a helpful staff.
By: Corwin Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/13/2016

Great Location

Close proximity to gyms, shops and grocers. Very serene location
By: Adam Edwards     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello John,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your apartment home and having a quiet and comfortable experience. Thanks for posting!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/18/2016

Needs Help, Great People Though

I think there is a lot of work that could be done. Needs major work. The pool and hot tub are a constant problem. The parking lot is a nightmare. Parking is very limited and can be a massive problem if someone takes your designated spot. Better lighting overall would be great, as well as better signage regarding parking. The apartments desperately need help with insulation and should have updated appliances for the price of rent. The one glowing thing about Windtree is the staff. They are wonderful people and I have never had any trouble with maintenance requests. Always quick to respond and so personable. The front office is always helpful and friendly. They have known my name since day one and that is huge Thank you.
By: Taja Werner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Taja,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for taking the time to provide feedback of your residency with us. My apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced and if people are parking in your designated space, please do not hesitate to connect with the office for assistance. If it is after hours, you can connect with the tow company designated by the office and provide your lease as proof of your assigned spot. Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/3/2016

Great Place To Live

The staff are always helpful and handle situations quickly. I love the covered assigned parking. I appreciate the maintence people for working quickly in removing snow from my stairs and keeping the complex looking so neat. This is a comfortable safe place to live.
By: Floyd Robinson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Floyd, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 1/31/2016

Well located, maintained and managed property

"This Apartment Complex has everything I was looking for. Located close to major streets and easy to get in and out of but not plagued with traffic noise. The apartment units are well-layed out, with reliable washers, dryers, refrigerators, dishwashers, disposals, microwave ovens, stoves and ovens. Located only steps away from the city library and a wonderful park with a magnificent view. The maintenance crew is great and they even keep the sidewalks cleared during winter storms. The best part of all is the reasonable monthly rent - probably the best deal in the city."
By: David Keely     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Floyd, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 1/22/2016

Great Place

This is a great place to live, never had any problems with the neighbors, the staff is always helpful, and it is in a great location.
By: Zachary Knowles     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Zachary, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 12/1/2015

A cozy apartment complex for a median rate.

It is an above average complex with very professional staff and on-par facilities.
By: Josiah Bingaman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Josiah,I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the facilities and have had a positive experience with the on-site team.Be well!Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 7/28/2015

Beautiful property on hill, great location, access, con

It is OK, but not quiet and peaceful enough for disabled, retiree, or veteran. Too many dogs barking and voiding, and too much noise in the subdivision from other residents, kids, and traffic.
By: Michael Lemke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, thank you for your review. We love to hear from our residents. I have made a note of your comments and will pass them along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2015

The staff here is the best around.

The staff, everyone is really great. It's nice dealing with people who really do care.
By: Jason Maffey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jason, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. It is always nice to hear the positive of what the team is doing. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 2/27/2015

Windtree is a wonderful place to live. Very quiet, peac

I really appreciate the caring staff. Cherish and Roxanne are forever there to provide knowledge, kindness and effectiveness.so happy to call Windtree my home!!!
By: Jeannie Miller     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jeannie,Thanks so much for kind words! We value your residency and are happy to hear that you are loving your home. I will be sure to pass on the positive note to the site and tell them to keep up the great work!Take care,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 2/26/2015

great place to live

Friendly, kind and respectful staff members. Beautiful area to live. Library and park right next store, great hill for sledding. Never have an issue with neighbors. A great place to call home. Staff goes above and beyond to assist and help everyone. Great community to live in.
By: Steven Atkinson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Steven, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 2/22/2015

love

"I greatly appreciate the allowances the staff and residents afford me. I know I can be loud, and I really dont like stiring up the shit to much, altho sometime it is rather fun. Its cool were paperless, despite some rather interesting things have been going on with my bank accounts completly out of my control? Unushall for paypal to make demands of 720$ on me suddenly, and for my new bank account ive setup to have 720$ deposited into it and then taken out. I have done no such transfer by my own hand. A suggestion that will probbly never take place.. reflectix insulation would dramatically improve the efficiency of heating and cooling."
By: James Isaacs     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Steven, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to pass your review along to the team. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 5/10/2014

Windtree are my favorite apartments to live in, yet.

I love the layout of the apartment. It provides privacy where it isnt expected. There is plenty of storage space, and there is convenience of personal washer and dryers in a one bedroom.
By: Sara Becker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sara, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Posted On: 5/3/2014

Hot tub needs fixed!

good
By: Ciara Kontir     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Ciara, this is Wendee from customer service. Thank you for your review. We love to hear from our residents. Great news! The hot tub should be up and running on Monday! Take care, Wendee

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars
Parking
3.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
4 out of 5 stars
Location
4.5 out of 5 stars