Reviews

Posted On: 5/3/2021

Easy move from out of state

Heidi made my move super easy. I rented my apartment sight unseen and love it. The rest of the staff were also super helpful and pleasant. They are always available for questions or to help you find different locations. I love it here. I also have great neighbors
By: Lonna Rahn     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonna We are thrilled to know you are loving your home here at Vista View! A 4.5-star review is the best praise, we’re thrilled you took a moment to share your experience. Thank you for recognizing Heidi,she is truly a vital part of our hard-working team here! See you around the community! Thanks again for being a valued resident, Vista View.

Posted On: 9/2/2020

Great place

Love this place so pleased with the management and how quiet and clean the grounds are thank you !
By: Sherie Hayes     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sherie, Thank you for your awesome feedback on life at Vista View! We always love to hear how our valued residents are liking their home, we’re so happy you’re enjoying our community and our vista view team. Please be sure to let us know if there is ever anything we can do to make you feel more at home! Birgit - Vista View

Posted On: 7/1/2020

5 Stars across the board

I've been a Vista View resident for 5 yrs. It's been the perfect little home for my 2 children and myself. I have nothing but positive things to say about both the office and the maintenance staff. Together they have resolved every issue each time I've called. I will GREATLY miss living here and seeing their faces. Thank you for 5 remarkable years, Vista View Apartments.
By: Stacie Harris     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hey Stacie! We really hate to see you go! You were such a great addition to the community. Thank you so much for this five-star review! We are happy that you loved your home with us for those five years and had positive experiences with our team! Good luck in the future!

Posted On: 7/30/2019

Vista View

I appreciate everyone helping me out. Very convenient location. As long as your parking in your parking spot then you'll be fine. Overall good environment.
By: Rosa Medelez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Rosa, we appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Vista View community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future!

Posted On: 4/1/2019

Couldn't have asked for better.

I have loved living at Vista View. The staff is so friendly and inviting and Jason is fast to respond to any matainence issues that arise. They are very pet friendly and always giving treats when you go into the office. I fell in love with this complex the first time I stepped for in what was going to be my future apartment.
By: Jennifer B.     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, Jennifer. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Vista View community. We are so glad to have you as a resident and look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/18/2018

Vista View Apartments

The office staff at Vista View are wonderful, helpful, thoughtful and kind. I couldn't ask for a better team. The new section of apartments are beautiful, inside modern light fixtures, washer and dryer and a living room fireplace with a nice layout. Overall, the noise levels are well controlled, and the people are friendly. I would recommend Vista View to others.
By: Traci Gardina     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/6/2018

Decent. Just expensive

Its pretty small for the price you pay, but people in the front office are pretty helpful with any questions or concerns. Maintenance is usually pretty good, depending on the problem. You pay for parking so you're guaranteed your one spot unless you have a guest then you just have to hope there is a visitors spot available.
By: Amanda Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/9/2018

Frustrating

I would tell them to live somewhere else. Frustrated with lack of professionalism and help from staff. Looking for other places to live when lease ends. Ryan is the only competent employee on staff and the only one that ever gets anything done.
By: Jake Weaver     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/17/2018

Horrible parking, not bad apartments, though overpriced

Overall worth the stay, but the parking is terrible. The first assigned spot is no problem, however if you opt for a second spot, be prepared to park across the street and pay for nothing. Been unable to park in my second spot for a month, and nothing has been done about it. If you do decide to move here, just a tip, don't pay for a second spot. You'll never get to use it at the old places unless you snag one of the end spots or don't mind cutting someone else out of theirs.
By: Sheri Wilkening     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2018

New but not perfect

"The noise level is extremely low and the apartment itself is great. The office staff is generally helpful and cheerful and the maintenance staff works quickly... when they get to you. Here lies the problem some of the materials used for things like closet doors and towel racks are of poor quality and or were poorly installed. We've had both problems fixed twice now and I anticipate the need for another call before our lease is up. Also, parking for guests is a major issue. Almost if not all parking spaces are reserved and you are required to call and inform the office if you'll be needing a spot for your guest. We had a friend over for a couple hours after the office had closed and his car got towed. Overall a great place to live, just don't expect the over-worked maintenance staff to get to you the same day you put in a request."
By: Christopher Honeycutt     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/22/2018

Its okay.

It's okay.
By: Tristan Herlihy     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/21/2018

Nice, but overpriced for what they are.

the rent is sorta high for the amount of amenities, but I guess its maybe because it is a brand new building. There are fees assessed to you base rent so it comes out to more than you expect. Parking is inconvenient especially for guest. They contracted a predatory tow company that will tow you for about anything, and their yard is way across town so the mileage fees are ridiculous, the grounds are nice but there is alot of dog poop throughout the complex, but they have made strides to fix the issue by installing pick up stations, the staff is friendly. the most helpful staff member and basically the only one I choose to talk to is Ryan, he is their best staff member by far. All in all it is a nice place that could make some improvements.
By: Sergio Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/2/2018

Amazing place to live

My husband and I love it here. We can't be any happier. Management group is wonderful and accommodating.
By: Kayleigh Rooks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/29/2018

nice place

it's a nice place to live,
By: Riah Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Traci, thank you for posting and letting us now you are enjoying your home with us at Vista View. We appreciate feedback and I will be sure to pass your positive feedback on to the Vista View team. Take care, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/21/2018

Compact but manageable

The parking is horrible, very quiet here however.
By: Kyle Cunningham     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kyle, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/9/2018

Horrible

Everyone we have met that has moved in within the last year all agree everyone is scrambling to move out of these horrid facilities
By: Stephanie Trevena     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Stephanie,Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback and I am so sorry for any frustration you may have incurred. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you have interest in elaborating on your post so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity.Kind regards,Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/2/2018

fine

It's a good place
By: Lindsay Ratke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Lindsay,We appreciate hearing from you and value your feedback - thanks for taking the time to post and let us know that you are enjoying your home at the Vista View community!Take good care,Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/3/2017

Too pricey for quality

It's a nice apartment complex, but it's way too pricey for the quality that's presented. We signed on at a pre-determined price and now 10 months later, the price inflated by 200 which rivals the newly built section that's way more luxurious. The community and location are great and the staff are very helpful. The only downfall of this apartment complex is the limited parking and the outrageous prices.
By: Austin Lanyon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Lindsay,We appreciate hearing from you and value your feedback - thanks for taking the time to post and let us know that you are enjoying your home at the Vista View community!Take good care,Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/3/2017

I like living here.

I enjoy living here.
By: Jesse Cole     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jesse,Thank you for taking the time to post to let us know that you are enjoying your home here at the Vista view community and please know that we value your recommendation!Take good care,Kristie, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/1/2017

Enjoyable

Enjoyed the environment, staff, neighbors. Would recommended it to others.
By: Ryan Hernandez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Ryan,We value hearing your feedback and are glad to know that you had an enjoyable experience while residing with us at the Vista View community. Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

It is awesome

I have already referred someone to live here, so yes, I would tell anyone to live here
By: Kelsey Janos     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kelsey,You are amazing! Thank you for the referral as well as the glowing review. We are thrilled you are a part of the Vista View community.Best regards,Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2017

My home for the past three years

I enjoy living here because location ,location, location i also love the professionalism and kindness of the staff
By: Elsa Miramontes     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/22/2017

Needs work

Location is decent. There is never an employee on the grounds in case of emergency or a need to discuss an issue. Matinence is quick and responsive, but the emergency number goes to another development, and they say to call your own property and hang up on you. Outside property needs work. Parking lot is full of giant potholes. New paint job is awful and does not match new additions to property.
By: Tonia Gunn     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/22/2016

I think that it could be way better.

Just a joke was told what to expect with all the construction and with having a new born and construction being a permanent living situation.
By: Anthony George     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/19/2016

Been here 3 years and keeps getting worse

No management on site and never answers phone calls or returns calls within 24 hours and sometimes the mailbox is full so you can't even leave a message. Dogs are left out to poop and pee on decks. No parking and now they won't tow for parking in reserved spots since the numbers on parking lot are so faded. Overnight maintance is the rudest person. Made sure I knew I woke him up and caused a huge inconvenience when my heater broke and my APT was down to 51 degrees. I get texts that maintance has been completed when nothing is done. No working dishwasher for over 4 months despite numerous complaints with two different property managers. Black mold growing in bathroom and have complained multiple times once even being told it's just mildew and it's my job to bleach and clean it growing inside drywall .
By: Brittany LeBlanc     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/18/2016

Nice

We've lived here for a few months now. The neighbors are nice. The ground is nice. The view is nice. We really like it here. The management is nice.
By: Cassandra Rogers     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/31/2016

It's been great living here

I would let them know how comfortable i was living here
By: Jorge Pagan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/30/2016

excellent staff, some areas could use some work and ren

There are some areas that need to be improved on such as parking and grounds up keep and also the rent is getting way to high. However, overall it is a great community and place to live, the staff and management are helpful and friendly. I also think if possible people who move in should be more informed of the type of community we have here. I say this because recently people have been moving in that are very loud, have dog breeds which are restricted per the lease and they also keep them off leash when outside and do not clean up after them. So maybe making it clearer to people who move in what the policies are and have some consequences for those who repeatedly break those rules. Because it is making for a less comfortable and hostile environment.
By: Kristin Steward     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/29/2016

constuction is awful and the sewage smell too

never was notified of construction going to be right by my windows. have no ac for summer and cant leave windows open because of construction nor put a window unit in l i want to move asap and my rent went up 75 per month starting last nov 2015 and for what construction and to stay hot this summer and now the sewage smell threw my kitchen sink i will not be renewing my lease forsure and i seen the rent for new tenants is 925 or 975 a month
By: Gayle Thomason     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/4/2016

its not up to date for the asking pay of 900 i can get

everything is old when i first moved in my stove was not working the refrigerator is very old from the 70s there were a water leak and i notice above the shower is black circles that look like mold i called them about it and the manager just asked me to scrub it with bleach it is still there by the way my countertops were painted over with white paint now that the paint is chipping the countertops just look awful we have assigned parking so all company must park along the fence long ways so there is enough room for cars to get by not good
By: Kaelynn Ford     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2016

Not Responsive

Two weeks ago I was informed by the manager that my dogs have been barking since Oct. Just wondering why I wasn't informed previous to this. In the past, past manager, I was informed immediately and the problem was rectified immediately. We have always been good tenants and worked well with previous manager. I'm not sure why 4 months passed prior to us being notified of our dogs barking. This morning there is snow all over the parking lot, which hardly ever gets plowed or salted and all the stairwells are covered with snow. I will never rent from this establishment again. Instead of updating this complex the company has decided to build a brand new complex adjacent to the current building. Lets not upgrade the current building. But lets up the rent when leases are due to expire. You can hear everything through the walls of this building. The windows leak air through at an astonishing rate. Parking is, well, ridiculous. When our lease is up we will be leaving for sure. There is no respect for the renters in this establishment.
By: Ronald Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elsa,Thank you for providing feedback and kind words regarding the on-site teams. We think they are pretty super as well and are glad that you are enjoying the location of the Vista View community - Welcome Home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars