TEXT US

Reviews for Copperstone

Posted On: 8/2/2019

Plenty of space

Big apartment and close to park. Price isn't bad either. Bus stop near by so its DTCS
By: Alicia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, for the feedback Alicia!

Posted On: 8/2/2019

Muy bonito el apartamento

Communidad limpio y cero a mi trabajo
By: Jose Omar Villamil Calderon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Posted On: 8/2/2019

Nice and Quiet. Affordable.

Long time Resident. Love it here.
By: Robin Owens     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robin, thank you for the 5-star rating and feedback! We are so glad to have you as a resident. Take care!

Posted On: 6/5/2019

Awesome Maintenance

Tim is an asset to this community. I have been here for 10 years and he's always provided excellent service.
By: Craig Nooger   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robin, thank you for the 5-star rating and feedback! We are so glad to have you as a resident. Take care!

Posted On: 2/4/2019

Exceptional Improvements (Feb 4, 2019)

Since new management taking over there has been excellent(Quality of Life)improvements made here and still improvements being made. Cleaning lady doing a outstanding job (work) all around here, especially in the Laundry rooms
By: Rick Richardson   
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Rick, thank you for taking the time to post! I agree that the on-site team is fantastic and am happy to hear of the items you liked. I will be sure to pass along your feedback to the team as well so that they may know of your kind words. Take care - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/17/2018

Best yet

This is a big step up from my last apartment. The place itself is GreaT!
By: Jenifer Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/7/2018

Very well taken care of

Very professional and straight to the point.
By: Jason Miler     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/18/2018

It's what you'd expect given the area

"Not the best, not the worst. Staff's nice and helpful. It's really just a typical city apartment. It's not a bad place to live overall as long as you can deal with the minor issues listed Got your city noises so that can be a bother for some people distant sirens, cars dogs, some occasional noisy neighbors . Internet choices and speeds are limited due to infrastructure just not existing according to my ISP I get 12 mbps down, fine for streaming and gaming with 2-3 people tops so be careful you don't get conned into paying for non-existent speeds even if they are great deals. Feels safe, only had one incident where my car was rummaged through because I didn't lock it at night. Nothing taken, no forced entry. Generally I feel safe but wouldn't want to walk around in this area between 10pm and 4am. That's a Co. Springs issue though. Neighbors are okay but some smoke pot once or twice a week and you can smell it strongly for about 30 minutes. Biggest issues Laundry. Each building has only 2 washers and dryers. With 15-18 units per building and each having probably 2-4 people on average, this is a regular issue for me in that I have to wait for one to open up. Water Heater Any time my neighbors and I coincidentally take showers at the same time, the water varies wildly between lukewarm and scolding. It's consistent any other time. Parking Parking is awful. It may be worth it to pay the extra for the covered parking because you'll at least get a consistent spot. As of 8 18 2018, traffic is awful because road construction has been nonstop in the area for nearly a year. I never hear it going though since I'm always at work when it happens. It should be finish soon, hopefully."
By: Daniel Lackovic     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/8/2018

Hotel or something

Better then where I was before
By: Cory Thurman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/30/2018

N a

N a
By: Lakisha Hollis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/29/2018

I think the property is fine. I wish other people would

I enjoy it.
By: Tammy Marrero     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/31/2018

Friendly Staff and Perfect location

I have only been here for 2 months but the staff has been extremely helpful and nice. Everyone that I have met living here is very nice. The location of these apartments you can not beat. You are no more than a minute to five minutes to go anywhere. As long as you do pay parking, then parking will not be an issue. Overall I do like being here. No issues or complaints.
By: Danylle Brogdon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/21/2018

Nice community

I can hear my neighbors above and below all to well ,parking is so hard to find , staff is amazing so it makes it bearable . The community overall appearance is clean and well taking care of , my biggest fear was bugs and i must say my apartment is free of all things you could imagine for that i'm grateful.
By: Kasey Freeman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/2/2018

EH

Parking is very difficult, there are a lot of vehicles that seem to never move. Suggestion Having a light in the bedroom would be helpful.
By: Mackenzie Schultz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/2/2018

Awesome Home

Cool, relaxed, extremely well tended to.
By: Roman Parra     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/31/2017

The Property is great

great
By: Corina Gonzalez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/19/2016

Exceptional management with professional diligence and

Lovely views, access to everything, plenty parking, and professionalism of maintenance and management. Never too busy to assist tenants despite large quantities of units.
By: Mary Craig     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/2/2016

Copperstone is a great place to live.

I very pleased with my experience living at the Copperstone Apartments. Moving to Colorado has been the best decision I ever made and living at Copperstone is a big part of that move. I have lived at Copperstone ever since I moved here from Wyoming over 4 years ago. The staff has always been helpful and attentive to my needs.
By: John Bennett     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/30/2016

Not as expected

Rent is pricey and after 2 months went up without notice by well over 150. It's pricey especially for the neighborhood.
By: Nikita Hall     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/30/2016

Copperstone Apartment

Overall I will rate my stay at Copperstone AVERAGE. The upside is that parking is always amazing, the staff are professional and maintenance person makes time and keeps appointments. Downside about my stay is loud neighbors, landscaping needs work, and also the very suspect people who loiter around apartment. I had to report someone who didn't live here having sex in my assigned parking space. Also make sure you have the best renters insurance because I had to replace my car window twice due to theft.
By: Lachaune Duhart     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Very dissatisfied

This apartment complex feels like its run by a classic faceless corporation. I intend to leave as soon as my lease allows. The rent is ludicrous even for a town where rent's are rising everywhere. Price gouging at each turn as well. The staff on site are pleasant and seem like they are legitimately trying, but I can tell their options are limited by corporate. I will never rent from Weidner again and I am sure they could care less.
By: Christopher Hollander     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Jenifer, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Copperstone your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2016

Great nicely managed updated little gem in the wrong zi

I would say that that the management and maintenance team have done a great job of keeping this place up--they are very approachable if an issue should arise. However, it is not in their power to control the surrounding struggling neighborhood and Copperstone's related tenants. Folks are on the rough side around here, but it seems they area trying their best to improve that.
By: Joy Aspros     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Joy! Thanks for the kind works, will pass these along to your site team as well!

Posted On: 8/22/2016

I love it

Very calm and peaceful so far
By: Wanda Handford     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Wanda, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Copper Stone. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the peaceful environment the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 5/23/2016

I definitely recommend this place

"I've been living here at Copperstone for a few months absolutely love it. Shayna I hope I spelled her name right is one of the employees who works in the rental office. She has been the nicest employee I've met since I moved to Colorado two years ago. I've lived in other complexes haven't met a staff quite as pleasant helpful as the ones here. The maintenance personnel here is very friendly, trustworthy, he gets the job done, asap up to standard. Every time I had an issue in my apartment not many I called the office Shayna had the issue resolved within the same day, if not then the next day. The neighborhood here is quite for the most part. There are three schools nearby a very convenient gas station directly across the street. My neighbors are very friendly respectful. Overall I have no issues what so ever with Copperstone. I would definitely recommend this place."
By: Sgvianel Suffren     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Wanda, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Copper Stone. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the peaceful environment the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 5/3/2016

For the price and amenities, staff and maintenance, thi

The staff is awesome and super friendly. The maintenance man is so polite and nice as well. The patios are huge, the living room space is huge, and the upgrades they did for the appliances here are perfect... dishwasher, granite counter tops, beautiful lighting. Definitely a place for all my furniture and where I love to cook meals and invite guests over. Oh, and did I mention the windows Tons and tons, with tilted curtains if you like it dark, or for people who like lots of sunshine in the morning like me.
By: Michelle Bailey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Wanda, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Copper Stone. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the peaceful environment the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 5/2/2016

Awesome place

I have been living at Copperstone for 7 months now and all I can say is that they are amazing Staff is so nice and understanding and the maintenence crew is very responsive. Overall been a great place to live.
By: Michelle Bustamante     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Wanda, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Copper Stone. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the peaceful environment the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 4/27/2016

Good Home

All it needs is washer and dryer then it would be perfect.
By: Sabrina Dominguez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Wanda, thank you for taking the time to write a review of Copper Stone. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the peaceful environment the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 4/11/2016

Better than most

I love the management here, the only problem we have is the neighbors that fight above the laundry room. yuck and horrible language but that is definitely something we can deal with since our daughter has made so many friends here and the apartment complex is WELL taken care of
By: Andrew Brown     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Andrew,I appreciate hearing from you and thank you for the kind words regarding the on-site team At Copper Stone Apartment Homes. If you are still experiencing any issues with noise, please do not hesitate to connect with the Community Director so that we can assist you in this matter.Thank you for posting and be well!Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Overpriced, and in a bad area of the springs.

The neighborhood is not great the gas station across the street has been robbed several times and I have heard gunshots at night. There was also an incident where tires got slashed in our parking lot. Maintenance won't come fix things quickly or at all when you call. Staff is friendly though. Walls are very thin you will hear your neighbors and their animals at all hours. Apartments have brand new appliances which was nice
By: Casey Mondik     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. If you have items in your home that still need to be addressed please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team or Wendee in our Customer Service department at at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Copper Stone Apartments. Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Great location, friendly staff. Nice first apartment af

Took a chance renting this apartment before I got to physically see it. Was very pleased upon my arrival. Great staff worked with me a lot to ensure a good start and smooth transition here.
By: Josh Upton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Josh,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I am happy to hear that you have had a positive move in experience with the on-site team and that you are enjoying your space. Welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/5/2016

I pay way too much for a one bedroom apartment.

The apartments are nice but very over priced. The staff is very professional, over all i think the one bedroom apartment is way too over priced.
By: Terrance Holloway     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Terrance,I appreciate hearing from you and my apologies for any frustration resulting from the price you are paying for your home. We do our best to offer a reasonable rental rate regarding what our community has to offer in comparison to the general market in the surrounding areas. If you have any questions or are in need of any Maintenance assistance, please do not hesitate to connect with the on-site team as we are happy to help. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2016

Great place to live.

"The staff is nice and friendly, never prying or annoying. Really you only think of them when you have a question or an issue. On site laundry is awesome to have and it's nice to have freedom of use. The apartments are in a convenient spot for all that we need, groceries, restaurants, and entertainment like the Citadel mall or the 1.50 theater across from the mall. This is a great place."
By: Triston Cooley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Triston, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 1/22/2016

Wish it had been more quiet

There's constant noise. If it's not outside, you can clearly hear your neighbors almost daily inside your apartment I had to move after a year and a half to a different apartment because of the noise upstairs from the tenant and her dog Living below someone is the worst I even moved to an upper apartment and eventually a dog below me could clearly be heard barking constantly after being left alone by that tenant VERY early in the morning UNBELIEVABLE Also, there's usually at least one party going on at one of the balconies which can be heard throughout the entire courtyard I often wondered how those tenants dealt with that party going on right above them There was also noise and thumping throughout the night at any time that can be heard inside your apartment I couldn't wait to get out of there and am SO thankful to be somewhere with no noise late at night or early in the morning
By: Elizabeth Schultz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Elizabeth,I am so sorry that you had to deal with noise issues while residing with us as I can understand how frustrating that can be. I am glad to hear that you are now in a space that is more suitable with regard to noise levels and I wish you well moving forward.Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/25/2015

It is a place to live

Staff helpful when they want to be,can hear everything
By: Jaunita Jacobs     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Juanita, I am sorry to hear that you wouldn't recommend our community. If you would like to go over your concerns that would be great. The team would love to know where the opportunity for improvements are. Please call me at 855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 10/23/2015

it look ok

it is better now but still need a little cosmetic work overall it is looking good
By: Cynthia White     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cynthia, thank you for the 5 star review. I will be sure to pas this along to the team. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 12/6/2014

i hate my neighbors because the are to loud

the apartment itself is fine but my neighbors are way to loud.
By: Noah Mcguire     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Noah, this is Kristie from Customer Service and I wanted to thank you for taking the time to post a review. My apologies on the noise and please know that we do appreciate your patience. I am happy to hear that you have been able to work out a suitable solution with the site and we look forward to your continued residency with us!Be well - Kristie

Posted On: 9/30/2014

Copper Stone Apartmenthomes are a perfect place to live

I ve been a resident of Copper Stone for 9 months and I love living here. The manager makes you feel welcome and she answers all questions put to her. If she can t answer right then and there she will get back with as soon as she can. I feel safe in my apartment and the neighbors are friendly and kind. The first day I moved in a neighbor helped me take my boxes to the trash. The grounds are well kept and even the dogs are not annoying. It s as if them though not to disturb the neighbors. I would recommend anyone to come see for your self what a great community we have here at Copper Stone. We have a bus line right in front of the complex so you don t have to walk a mile just to catch the bus. Kid friendly neighborhood so bring your family and become apart of our community.
By: Shelia Johnson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Shelia, this is Wendee from Customer Service. So glad to hear you love your community, we think theyâ??re pretty terrific too! Iâ??ll be sure they get a copy of your review and your kind words for them. Thanks! Wendee

Posted On: 6/2/2014

I like the outside landscape and apt

Fine-no problems
By: Easter Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Easter, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars