TEXT US

Reviews for Canyon Ranch

Posted On: 1/11/2019

Great staff

The staff at Canyon Ranch are the best!!! I love Amber and Doug! They listen to your needs. Are friendly and professional at the same time. ??
By: Mary Jane Anelli     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Mary, we appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/7/2018

Great Place

The staff at the office are great. They are friendly,very helpful, understanding, and will do what they can to help you with anything.
By: Robert Sterling     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robert, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I am glad to hear you like calling your community home. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the team! Thanks again! – Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/19/2018

Canyon Ranch

Never really have issues here. Inky complaint is lack of parking for visitors. Staff is helpful and maintenance request are completed quickly. Noise is not typically an issue. I will be renewing my lease.
By: Dana Stowe     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/30/2018

Pleasant place to live

I have lived here a few months, Never had any issues at all. Maintenance staff always fixed things in a timely manner, the front office staff have always been kind and courteous and helpful and always remembers my name. I find that exceptional with so many people living there. Only complaint would be parking for guests but What place doesn't have that issue ya know Neighbors have been friendly, helpful and kind. grounds are beautiful. Wish I had laundry inside my apartment but thats a little nuisance for me specifically. Laundry facilities have been great though. Overall, great place to live
By: Melissa Bedia     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/14/2018

Good overall

The staff is friendly and helpful. the apartments are spacious and mostly well maintained. I only have a few complaints and they are easy ones to live with. The most inconvenient is the lack of parking provided outside of the single carport. Another complaint is my inability to chose my own thermostat temperature. The carpets do have a strange scent but that's easy to fix with some vacuuming and air freshener. Lastly, the shower heads are built very low, so even being only 5'2 I am unable to stand with my head directly in the water.
By: Aliea Frank     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/31/2018

Old buildings, dog poop, but nice amenities

Air conditioning units all need to be replaced, at least the ones in our apartment unit. Dog poop in grass everywhere. Pretty view of the mountains though Pool is nice. No maintenance of the common areas. Parking is ok.
By: Jackie Bennett     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/28/2018

Could have more potential.

Make sure its the place that fits your needs.
By: Jaren Willis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/9/2018

An insider perspective from the dwelling called Canyon

Apartment complex is pretty nice. The management seems to be pretty helpful and understanding about some situations. The utilities and such are kind of old, but work just fine. Everybody seems to keep them selves and that's the way I like it. Overall, I would rank it a six out of 10.
By: Zacery Ciaramella     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/29/2018

Older but still great. Great staff. Neighbors are pret

The o lyric complaint is the lack of parking. Everything else is just fine.
By: Dana Stowe     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/26/2018

Spacious and tucked away.

I really like the size and space of the apartment. It does need updating, badly, but the spacious rooms, balcony, fireplace, and tree coverage at this unit are fantastic.
By: Jeramie Welch     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2018

Nice place to live

I would rent from here again. Nice area and helpful staff
By: Aaron Beck     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/27/2018

The worst place ive ever lived

The ability to hear your neighbor cough at 2am is a high point of the features of Canyon Ranch as is the complimentary wake up service provided by the rats living in the walls they must be paying rent as no action has been taken despite multiple calls to the front desk over the course of 7 months The property is in a nice location however is littered with dog feces trash and broken glass Many dog owners don't walk their dogs on leash and i have seen dogs going to the bathroom inside of the playground area. This is not a place to live
By: William Asher     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/25/2018

not worth the money

I would say if you have three paying adults it might be worth your time and money, but as a single guy living in a one bedroom your going to be paying for others. it is a few steps up from jail though, so you got that going for you.
By: John Dias     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/21/2018

Overpriced for how old the units are

Overly expensive for tacky paint jobs just to make it seem new . Parking is a nightmare and there are a ton of empty numbered spots that complex should be assigning to units at no extra charge.
By: Valerie Robles     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/7/2018

nice

parking could be better, someone parks in my space
By: Robert Sterling     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2018

Canyon Ranch has made our home so easy to love

Living here is amazing. Beautiful grounds, friendly staff, incredibly pet friendly, quiet. It has everything you need. Best part is the price
By: Kailee Monks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/18/2018

Nothing Special

When we first moved in, we had noticed the apartment was dirty and all the cabinets are falling apart. The shower would burn us without us even touching the temperature switch. I have had a very poor experience here and am very thankful we only have a six month lease.
By: Emily Gorman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/6/2018

Unresolved

"Worst place to get issue resolved. Going to have consumer advocate involved now."
By: Dee Quay     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2018

Not what I expected.

It's okay. Loud neighbors. Dogs poop outisde the dog park. I have kids and they'll step on it playing outside..
By: Nicole Wattley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/29/2017

So Nice

It's like a small town feel in the middle of the city. The people are friendly. Staff here a very nice and are easy to talk to.
By: Kendra Lords     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/12/2017

Great Place to Live

The inside of the apartments is a little dated but they are really well insulated and the staff and maintenance people are amazing. we have loved living here
By: Megan Napaepae     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/10/2017

Love

We just moved to Colorado Springs and we adore our new home. Staff is friendly and so is the community. We had our reservations about the place when we first applied because it was a rushed move from out of state but this complex has met our expectations and more
By: Cody Napaepae     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/3/2017

Not somewhere I would want to live

This complex feels unsafe, has garbage laying around everywhere and the tenants are disrespectful and disturbing. This is not somewhere I would refer nor live again.
By: Miranda Torres     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/1/2017

I've been here 10 years and truly enjoy whete I live

Pleasant
By: Tiffany Matteson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/1/2017

Comfortable friendly inexpensive quiet

Canyon Ranch is not a bad place to live. It is affordable and the apartment complex is comfortable. It would be nice to have more parking spaces available for residents. Maintenance could be better because nothing gets cleaned up for a few weeks.
By: Stefani Olson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/30/2017

Have had no issues and as far as apartments go its quit

Its quiet and have had no issues with anyone living in the complex or the office.
By: Beau Kirby     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/21/2017

Noise

The only complaint is being able to hear your neighbors talk while sleeping and being able to repeat word for word what they say.
By: Daniel Morvant     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/21/2017

Potholes, dog poop, and your car broken into

Someone broke into my car smashed out my window in my parking space to steal my things, the potholes are horrible at the Rebecca Ln entrance, there's dog poop cause no picks it up and glass everywhere in the parking lot not safe for children or dogs. Maintenance is slow to fix things. Staff are friendly though and it is quiet.
By: Candice Fong     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/15/2017

Worst property management I have dealt with

If they enjoyed apartments that were falling to part, poorly maintained landscaping, and difficult management, by all mean live here.
By: Bradley Turnbaugh     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Canyon Ranch your home! Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/12/2017

its ok

"The exterior of the buildings are dingy and old looking, there is cigarette butts and trash randomly through the entire premises. the interior is OK, even though the carpets were cleaned prior to moving in, after the scent of the cleaner subsided we were able to smell animal pee and dander in certain areas of the apartment we didn't have any animals.. we were on the ground level and we could hear every single step the gentleman above us would take. our ceiling which was his floor would crack and squeak every time he would walk around. it literally sounded like he was going to fall straight through our ceiling. we were able to hear his casual conversations as well making privacy extremely limited. The showers in the apartment are not painted nicely whatsoever, they basically look and feel like they are just re plastered with every new tenant causing a ton of nasty build up paint chipping, The bathroom cabinets are so old that pieces of partical board would fall off them when you'd open and close them. I would say overall the only nice thing about these apartments are the glass doors in the living room leading to the patio. The kitchen sink drain was so disgusting with rust and water damage, seemed as if they haven't been replaced sine they were initially installed when the building was built.The kitchen drawers had gunk and sticky grime in them, like the previous tenants spilled something in all the drawers and it was never cleaned. We were in these apartments for 3.5 weeks before moving out. We Still had to pay a pro-rated months rent and lease break fee. amounting to 1915.00 on top of the move in costs which was 1800.00. I wish we would have been more through when looking at these apartments because had we realized these discrepancies before, we would have never moved into these apartments to begin with. Parking wise.. A NIGHTMARE our first week at the apartments our brand new car was stickered with a tow notice that was very difficult to remov"
By: Amber Casarez-thompson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amber,Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your residency and I am so sorry to hear that you are frustrated with your experience as that is certainly not our intent for our valued residents. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents and appreciate you mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We value hearing from you and wish you all the best moving forward.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/31/2017

Quiet

Nice very peaceful
By: Charles Scott     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amber,Thank you for taking the time to post feedback of your residency and I am so sorry to hear that you are frustrated with your experience as that is certainly not our intent for our valued residents. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents and appreciate you mentioning specific items so that we are aware of the source of your frustration and can take this opportunity to work toward improvement. We value hearing from you and wish you all the best moving forward.Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/2/2017

Support

The facilities are what you would expect from an apartment complex, the residents are a diversity of young, old and ethnically diverse, but what stands out above other apartments we have rented is the responsiveness and support of the management. Though some residents only interact once or twice a year, due to a family medical crisis, we have been working with the managers almost twice weekly over the last two months and they have been super. At every turn and with every question or request we never heard a no' or we can't do that' but rather they either accomplished the request immediately or found a way to help us. A lot of businesses and places use the phrase family but the managers at Canyon Ranch have truly opened up and been very much like family - though we will be required to leave soon, we will be back and they will be our first choice.
By: Martin Leek     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Martin! We will miss having you! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at Canyon Ranch community. We value hearing your feedback and wish you all the best in your future endeavors! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Review

I really like it I just wish parking was better and snow removal was a little faster sometimes
By: Selena Cress     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Selena! Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for improvement and will make sure your community is aware of them as well. Thank you again for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/1/2017

Pretty nice appearing

This apartment is nice looking and the units are nice but the lack of built-in utilities is annoying. I would expect to at least have a microwave and washer dryer hookups for the price I pay but other than that they are pretty nice.
By: Scott Holden     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Scott, we appreciate hearing from our residents and getting feedback! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for possible future improvements. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2017

N A

N A
By: Megan Bellairs     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Scott, we appreciate hearing from our residents and getting feedback! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for possible future improvements. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/28/2017

Michael

Why does Michael the property manager like to run off in the middle of question Why does he act as if the residents don't matter... I really do think he needs to be retrained on how to treat his residents. Learn to talk to others with respect and now talk down to them. We will be moving out at the end of our lease. We do not need this.
By: Sherry Halverson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Scott, we appreciate hearing from our residents and getting feedback! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for possible future improvements. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/23/2017

ok

its ok, the area is just not a good anymore
By: Lindsay Ratke     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Scott, we appreciate hearing from our residents and getting feedback! I'm glad you are enjoying your home, I will pass the items you noted along for possible future improvements. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve, and letting us know about your concerns. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Great place to live over all for mid 20s early 30s in t

It's a pretty cool, open place and right on the north east side of Palmer Park
By: Eliot Cossio     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2017

nice apartment

The apartment is nice, however they have awful bifold doors that really need to be replaced. The neighbors are pretty quiet and friendly. The only issues I've had is that occasionally we have people that park in our parking spot and stay there for the whole day...or on one occasion almost 3 days. The grounds also could be kept up a bit nicer, they don't really mow the grass or pick up trash as often as I'd like. Overall, we're really enjoying the apartment...it's very spacious and comfortable. I also really like our maintenance man, he is really nice and very helpful.
By: Lauren Blaney     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2017

.

By: Nichole Gough     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2017

love the layout view..but i can hear the neighbors conv

very friendly to pets takes remarkable care of landscape due to large amount of pet owners..both pool and hot tub are favorite amenities amongst residents. the walls are very thin however we can hear other residents conversations all the time.
By: CHARETHIA PAYNE     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/28/2017

The place is great..

It's a nice place. The apartments are nice and mostly quiet. The only issue is parking, we don't have near enough parking for everyone plus one without driving to the other side of the complex. Even then, you'll get one if you're lucky and if it's late, forget it.
By: Elvis Molina     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/19/2017

It isn't perfect, but it truly is wonderful

"Honestly, there are several things that could be better. You share a water heater, so the water temperatures vary you share utilities, so it's nice for families, terribly expensive for singles and couples the walls are pretty thin, so you hear people get excited there are no in-unit washer dryers, which makes laundry both more expensive and more of a pain. But, with that being said, the good FAR outweighs the bad. The staff members try their best to be helpful and kind at all times. The maintenance is quick and extremely helpful. I seriously cannot speak well enough of the maintenance here. Whatever the problem is, they come as quickly as they possibly can and fix whatever is wrong. They make it so you don't have to worry about a thing. Other than the staff in the front and maintenance, the apartments themselves are pretty nice too. On the second level apartments, there are beautiful vaulted ceilings, and the floor plans are laid out in a way in which it doesn't feel cramped. Also, although I still think it's kind of weird, they have inspections twice per year where they check the smoke detectors, CO2 detector, and they change the furnace filter. It takes about 5 minutes, and is really helpful, it's just weird to get used to. I would happily recommend the Canyon Ranch Apartments to any friend or family, they have been truly wonderful."
By: Shane Phillips     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/29/2017

The properties are nice

Affordable and not too cramped, Canyon Ranch Apartments offers a pleasant and open-spaced community with friendly residents neighbors in a great location close to many essential stores and routes within Colorado Springs including a wonderful view of the mountains.
By: Brittany Ladecky     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Eliot, we love hearing that the Canyon Ranch community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/28/2017

Quiet place to live

Its been very quiet place to live and the staff is very professional and friendly.
By: Stephanie Coates     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/31/2017

It's not bad. Haven't had anything bad happened but rea

No one bothers you and it's chill
By: Vincent Henchcliffe     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/28/2017

Never fix anything

I moved in around June and it's almost April and I still haven't received a fireplace cover. It's like they don't care about residence. They never fixed anything I asked them too. We are moving now because of this problem.
By: David Renfrow     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/1/2017

wouldn't recommend, probably won't stay after my lease

Toliets constantly over flowing. water pressure sucks and the water temperature constantly fluctuates.
By: Josephine Smude     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 2/5/2017

Nice place to be but...

Overall, I like the place. Only issue I have is the majority of the time - there are more cars parked on the way in than parking spots and sometimes only 1 car can get through at a time.
By: Darren Hogan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/27/2017

Well it's an apartment complex

You can never expect to find a perfect apartment, I've come to terms with this and I enjoy where I live now. I am in a 700sqft 1 bedroom apartment with my wife and it's enough room. Maintenance personnel are great, they respond quickly to anything. Leasing office staff are good too, even though when I first got here I was rushed through looking at the apartment for damages, then 3 weeks later I found cuts in the carpet that neither my wife or I made. My biggest two biggest complaints are that you can hear neighbors too often, maybe I just have bad neighbors who knows. And that the parking situation is bad, I would gladly pay another 50 a month for a second parking spot.
By: Spencer Ludwig     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/21/2017

Leaving

Cool place. Roommate Daniel Simanski ruined it for me. Leaves dog shit everywhere in the apartment. Smokes marijuana and hookah. I can't stand it. Always has random women over who steal my things. I will not pay to live there anymore.
By: Jericho Ortiz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/3/2017

Not a bad first apartment, a tad pricey though

Overall it is a nice place to live, friendly neighbors, nice central location in the city, but parking after 5 00pm can be a challenge most days if you use general parking.
By: Asa Lowrance     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Stephanie, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 1/2/2017

Parking

Parking is very limited. I've been living here for 7 years and its very frustrating to pay the amount I do And not get a decent parking space. Besides that, Canyon Ranch Apartments are a nice place to live
By: Joshua Kilmon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/10/2016

IT IS ABSOLUTELY AMAZING

Definitely recommend this community to my friends
By: Parker Whitehead     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2016

Apartments nice, facilities not so much

You aren't allowed to park your 2nd car in the parking lot even if you have 2 people on the lease. They've requested I move my car because residents have no place to park even though I pay my rent
By: Cynthia Shaker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/3/2016

Ehhhhh not so good.

No one cleans up their dog poop. Being on the lower level you can hear every single step the tenants on the unit above me take. The door to the lobby of 3661 doesn't even close all the way. The landscaping definitely needs addressed. The property manager should tour the property once a week and identify landscaping issues and cosmetic issues to the units. Clearly they do not.
By: Ted Esker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/3/2016

Not good for how much we pay

Not too great. It's dirty and outdated.
By: Sarah Tizio     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/1/2016

Love this place

My fiance and I were nervous at first because the buildings are ok the older side. However, we've been here over a month and LOVE it Truly feels like home.
By: Emily Sturiale     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/25/2016

review

great location
By: Wilson Hooks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2016

Good

Not bad, compared to other apartment areas. I enjoy living here.
By: Asia Lawson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/23/2016

Always room for improvement

Personally, I am pretty content with my experience thus far a month and a half living here at Canyon Ranch. I will say we did go through some issues in this first month such as only having one working toilet while we pay for two and our A C unit has been having issues so we haven't been able to use it consistently. Other than that we love the layout of our 2bed 2bath. The vaulted ceilings really do make a world of a difference. Our neighbors are awesome which is definitely a bonus. The way they split utilities is kind of frustrating. We do LOVE the hottub and pool and fitness center though. All in all, we are quite happy with our decision to move into this apartment.
By: Gabrielle Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/19/2016

Canyon Ranch

Canyon Ranch is a very homely complex that is well-kept and quiet enough for a serene living experience.
By: Conner Singleton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Joshua,We value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home here with us at the Canyon Ranch Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/16/2016

It's nice

It's a nice community. The staff is extreamly friendly and helpful. It has a nice club house and gym. The pool and hot tub are a big bonus. You get a free covered parking space which is great with the weather here. I only have a few complaints but overall for the price this place works.
By: Cecile Hill     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cecile, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Canyon Ranch Apartment Homes. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the great amenities the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 8/10/2016

Over all positive feeling about living here

"The apartments are pretty well insulated. The only thing we can hear is a barking dog next door but it is not too loud. Once in a while boom at a low level from music. It is quite acceptable. Good parking in covered area. Too limited in 2nd car lot. The construction is a bit dated but acceptable. The fixtures need to be updated, especially in bathrooms. The carpeting in our unit is old and needs to be updated. The maintenance staff are very good and respond quickly to requests. The bedroom closet shelving is outdated and in bad shape. The grounds are being updated in our area and are generally quite well maintained. The management is very helpful and respond quickly. The public facilities have been modernized and are very nice and clean, including the clothes washing area. I would recommend and have recommended this facility to friends. The management and service staffing are superior to most apartments of which I have direct knowledge."
By: Raymond Willis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cecile, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Canyon Ranch Apartment Homes. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the great amenities the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 7/24/2016

livable but not the greatest

"Its clean enough for if my parents come by, but its nothing to brag about. Old appliances, and counters. My biggest complaint is that we have to share utilities with the others apartments in the building. If i want to be cheap and not have my A C on for a cheaper bill while everyone else has it on im only helping them on not myself as much. Also our grass is terrible, they try to water it but need to realize in Colorado a green grass is just a waste of money and water. Also to much dog shit, but that is on the people not the company to clean that. "
By: Keith Roehl     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cecile, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Canyon Ranch Apartment Homes. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the great amenities the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 7/17/2016

I really enjoy the complex

I would tell someone that it was a great place to live.
By: John Kvapil     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Cecile, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Canyon Ranch Apartment Homes. I am glad to hear you are enjoying the great amenities the community has to offer. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents!

Posted On: 7/13/2016

Very clean, with a homey fill.

Parking more than one car can be a hassle, but overall very happy.
By: JT Jason Thornton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jason,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I'm so glad to hear that you are having a positive experience overall. Thank you for the recommendation and we value your choice to call the Canyon Ranch Community, your home. Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Serrvice

Posted On: 7/6/2016

Unsafe for your Family

Do not live here since it should be black listed.....
By: Joanne Secord     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 6/2/2016

Enjoyable friendly place to live

The apts are very nice. I have lived all over the springs in probably twenty different apts. This is one of my favorites. The grounds are excellent the staff friendly. The maintenance people always wave and say hi. The price is a little steep but as with all things you get what u pay for. Overall worth it and am happy. Will continue to live here and update if anything changes.
By: Bryce Wilson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected]weidner.com. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 5/28/2016

It is ok

Parking is very limited, staff, people are nice, and clean for the most part.
By: Zachary Harriman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 5/19/2016

customer service

have lived here for almost 3 years,my wife and I are partially disabled. not one day when we are out of the apt when we come in contact with the staff including maintenance we are greeted with a smile and can we help you. to my surprise on my 81st birthday I received a card signed by the entire staff. now that is real customer service.
By: Byron Reid     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 5/1/2016

Accountability

That half the tenants don't follow the rules about their dogs being on a leash and dogs in the park they don't clean up after their dogs. Also nothing is done by management.if you have small children not a good place unless you like keeping your child inside at all time the park has dog feces in it from other tenants.I won't let my son play in that park at all
By: Tanaya (Euphoria) Harris     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 4/20/2016

Only been here a few weeks, but so far so good

Liking it Tucked away off of Academy ave...relatively quiet nicely landscaped. Nice amenities with the hot tub, gym laundry services are efficient closely placed. Sometimes it's tough finding a second parking spot, but all in all enjoying it thus far.
By: Scott Green     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Overall living experience

"It's a little inconvenient there is no lights in the bedrooms and living rooms. The heating unit glitches staying on even when turned off. So you have to flip a main switch to reset it. I can hear the neighbors right above me walking around late at night. I do not like having to walk to the laundry room and pay to do laundry. I rather have my own units. On the bright side the apartment is cozy. I love the fireplace and bar nook. The walk in closet is spacious in the master bedroom. I have access to a pool jacuzzi and fitness room. It's just not my lifestyle to be in apartment. "
By: Amanda Ruiz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 3/7/2016

Not as great as they used to be

"The apartment office staff is more bitter than ever before. I guess because they have been done wrong by past tenants, all tenants are not trustworthy. Also, the apartments are falling apartment. You want to raise the rent but not upgrade the apartments or grounds to match the cost. There are walkway lights out around the grounds, paint chipping in the apartment, oven falling apart, fridge isn't cooling correctly. I put in requests and they come out. I will say the maintenance staff ROCK Unfortunately, they are limited to what the apartments are willing to do for repairs. In saying this, if I could break my lease without penalties, I would. I cannot wait until October to get out of this place. "
By: Zachary Paxson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Joanne, this is Wendee from Customer Service. I would love the opportunity to speak with you in greater detail regarding your concerns. Please give me a call at 425-855-411-9343 or email [email protected] Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 3/3/2016

It's good

Friendly
By: Christina Tauai-Ielu     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Christina,Thanks for posting! We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Your feedback is important to us and if you have any items where we can improve from a 2 star rating - please be sure to let us know at [email protected] good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/1/2016

good turned bad

These apartments have gone completely downhill with new management. New manager is a complete jerk who will not speak to residents about important issues. Thankfully maintenance and the rest of the office staff is wonderful.
By: Megan Meyer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Christina,Thanks for posting! We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Your feedback is important to us and if you have any items where we can improve from a 2 star rating - please be sure to let us know at [email protected] good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/23/2016

Great amenities, but lower quality in-home experience f

I did enjoy living here for a while, but have regretted staying since rent went up by 60 month, AND we were told it will continue to go up. First, I'd like to say that the amenities provided on the grounds are pretty great. One covered parking spot is included with each apartment, but good luck finding another one if you have more than one car. The clubhouse is finished very nicely, and the outdoor area surrounding the pool is almost resort-style. There is a great play area for kids, a dog park, and a nice fitness center. However, the same quality and pride that is obviously taken in upkeeping the grounds and office area, does not extend to the interior of the homes themselves. Unfortunately, with normal use, many of the apartment's interior surfaces have deteriorated quite a lot. The tubs and shower surrounds are fiberglass which has been painted over many times, and the paint has been chipping steadily with each use. This also allows for difficult stains such as from hairdye because they stick to the paint. The countertops in the kitchen and bathrooms are covered in layers of paint as well, and they've chipped from just normal use This is especially an issue in the kitchen, where they essentially become crumb and who knows what other microscopic organism catchers when one tries to wipe them down after preparing a meal. The closet doors look like they're the original ones, running on the original tracks, with all the original wheels and springs. So they come off the tracks all the time, and also sag down and become crooked so that when they're closed they no longer match up with the walls. The door trims in the rooms and bathrooms are falling apart to the point that my toddler can pull the section that stops the doors from swinging all the way through out with two fingers. The thermostat at least in my home is located in such a bad spot, practically closed off in a halfway where all the heat apparently gets trapped, that we have to have it set c
By: Danna Oronoz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Danna,Thank you for taking the time to write your review and to give us feedback on what we are doing well, along with what we can do better. We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. You feedback is appreciated and I will be sure to review your post with the on-site team.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/22/2016

Terrible

After living here for 3 years you would think that you would get treated better but nope, after the let Jeremy go the office staff has gone down hill. Doug is a real jerk, he isn't very understanding, nor is he helpful. I am extremely disappointed in what has happened the past couple months, and on top of that parking is terrible and they do nothing to fix it I don't reccomend this apartment complex to anyone at all.
By: Amanda Rivera     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amanda,I am so sorry to hear that you are disappointed and my apologies for any frustration you have experienced. If you have interest in discussing your post in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in the Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] We look forward to hearing from you and welcome the opportunity to improve. Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/20/2016

I will be moving at the end of my lease.

Maintenance is wonderful. Front staff is good new manager is not, in my opinion. Mostly nice people, but a lot of new faces.
By: William Robertson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello William,I appreciate hearing from you and I am sorry to hear that you have interest in moving. If you would like to discuss your post in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with Wendee in our Customer Service Department at 855.411.9343 or [email protected] so that we can work toward improvement.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/10/2016

money hungry

Liked living there, until the new manager showed up. Hes quite rude, we lived there for 5 years. We had such a great experience, until mr i kick every one out showed up. I was planning to stay, even to pay the new rents, i have family living there too, who is now ready to leave. He came from denver, maybe he should return. When u put in your 30 days, oh boy, your so screwed, we signed our lease on February 4, 2015, we put in our 30 days on January 1, 2016. We were told to hand in the keys on the 4th, we tried to hand in our keys early, and was told it wouldnt matter, they wont do the walk through until the 4th. If we had given our key in on the 1st, they would have charged us for breaking the lease. So to make it short, they chaged us 1 days rent. So screwed if u do, screwed if you dont
By: Jeff Folck     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jeff,I appreciate hearing from you and my apologies for any frustration that this may have cause you. I have let Wendee in our Customer Service department know of your review and if you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, I encourage you to connect with us at 855.411.9343 or [email protected] regards,Kristie â?? Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/1/2016

Great community

Great community the stuff is really friendly maintenance gets the job done and they're really helpful. Just the parking spot they should have more parking space so we don't have to worry at night if we are going to have a parking space or where do we have to park our cars
By: Laiza Mendoza     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jeff,I appreciate hearing from you and my apologies for any frustration that this may have cause you. I have let Wendee in our Customer Service department know of your review and if you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, I encourage you to connect with us at 855.411.9343 or [email protected] regards,Kristie â?? Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/31/2016

I love Canyon Ranch

I love living here. I haven't had any complaints yet. I love that it's a pet friendly community, and my dog can socialize with other dogs when I walk him and there's a dog park so he can run around. I also really like the architecture and the vaulted ceilings. It really stands out from other apartments in the Springs. The neighborhood is okay, it's next to a very commercial street so I don't have to go very far for most things I need. I also like that it's a relatively big community and there's covered parking. I don't know if I'll be staying here after my lease is up because rent is getting higher but I would really like to
By: Juana Acosta     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Juana, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 1/30/2016

Good apartments, RIDICULOUS utility fees

I would tell them I generally have no problems but your utilities are a fucking ripoff. Adjust your new residents expectations.
By: Caitlin Libengood     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Juana, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 1/29/2016

WAS great.

I would tell them it was great until the Manager Bobby began to work here. My first contact with him was an EXTREMELY unpleasant experience. Very rude individual with little to no respect for his residents. I have lived here for 3 years and it definitely will not be 4 due to the disrespect I received.
By: Javier Rose/Espinosa     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Juana, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 12/1/2015

Great 2 years here

The staff were absolutely wonderful even delivering a school book to my house when I was out of town and working with me for rent at lease renewal. The appliances and paint were not done well at all however the safety and quiet, vaulted ceilings and fireplace balanced that out. The people who redid the apt before move in should be fired...paint on the carpet, baseboards, cheap counter top fixes, painted the shower, etc.
By: Perle Treguier     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Juana, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 9/8/2015

It's a place to live.

A constant battle to find parking.
By: Jean Plank     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jean than you for the 3 star review. I will be sure to pass it along to the team.

Posted On: 4/25/2015

Nice and semi quite community

"The Landry facilities were updated recently with new washers dryers, maintenance goes a good job keeping the grounds litter free. Also had back to back upstairs neighbors who were somewhat noisy walls are thin such as my first neighbor blasted TV late at night for several hours at a time called security several times they did nothing and my second neighbor had a small dog that barked a lot throughout the day from morning to evening off and on. Just keep in mind you may have at least 1 of 3 neighbors who will be noisy."
By: Raymond Ayars     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Raymond,We appreciate hearing your feedback and thank you for the 4 star rating! We value your residency and are happy that you choose to call Canyon Ranch home.Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 3/18/2015

Though very old these homes are an undesirable living e

The overall community is less than desirable. Nearly no one cleans up after their animals so the lawn is almost always littered with animal feces. The buildings may have been built in the 70 s but the owners appear to have done nothing to provide a private living environment for each tenant because you might as well be sharing your space with all of your surrounding neighbors. The office management, with the exception of Debbie, have a severe lack of professionalism, seem to hate their job, and appear they would benefit from additional support and boost of morale. In addition to the above concerns, the complex does not provide an overall feeling of safety at night. There is little to no lighting provided outside of the parking area. There appear to be features that could be used for lighting yet in seven months not one single light has ever worked even though I was told during month one lighting was a priority for the new managers and would be taken care of before the end of 2014. Since this complex is not secured and anyone can access at anytime I would feel much safer walking to my apartment at night if the complex were well lit. Even if you are looking for temporary housing then maybe you can overlook all these issues but I would not recommend these apartments.
By: Ashley White     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Ashley,Thanks so much for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us and for bringing these items to our attention so that we can work toward improving. We have started the process onsite to replace the lighting with an LED option and we thank you for your patience while we complete this project. If you have interest in discussing any other items listed in your post please feel free to call or email me at 855.411.9343 or at [email protected] regards,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 1/29/2015

second time lease

This is our second time renting here its great! Always friendly people working, well kept as well!
By: Danny Williams     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Danny, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you so much for posting your review. We love to hear from our residents. I will be sure to pass your kind words on to the team. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 1/2/2015

Why can t we pay with visa? How am i suppose to pay ren

Nice apartments, when asked to fix things they beat around the bush.
By: Chyanne Foresman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Chyanne,My apologies for the inconvenience and I can certainly understand the frustration. We do not accept Visa for payment at this time as the charge associated from the company to process the payment is exorbitant and passed on directly from them to you. I can certainly use your request to submit to confirm that we have interest in having Visa as a payment option and hopefully down the line we will be able to offer that payment option for residents who have interest. In reference to paying your rent - we have the card options of MasterCard and Discover, then the e-check option along with a Money Gram option as well.Thanks you for taking the time to connect to let us know that this is important to you.Take care,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 12/26/2014

Love the apartment layout and neighbors aren t so bad h

The apartments are roomy. The neighbors are friendly. The grounds aren t so nice and using laundry is a bit pricey but the pool gym ect are nice and kept up.
By: Briana Dial     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Chyanne,My apologies for the inconvenience and I can certainly understand the frustration. We do not accept Visa for payment at this time as the charge associated from the company to process the payment is exorbitant and passed on directly from them to you. I can certainly use your request to submit to confirm that we have interest in having Visa as a payment option and hopefully down the line we will be able to offer that payment option for residents who have interest. In reference to paying your rent - we have the card options of MasterCard and Discover, then the e-check option along with a Money Gram option as well.Thanks you for taking the time to connect to let us know that this is important to you.Take care,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 11/10/2014

Friendly community

The apartment layouts are nice and spacious, safe community, and convenient location because it is central to everything.
By: Corie Byrd     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Corie, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Posted On: 10/1/2014

Best value in Colorado Springs

Peaceful, quiet, relaxing, secure.
By: Michael Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review. We think that Canyon Ranch is one of the Best Values in Colorado Springs too. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 9/22/2014

Other then lack of good landscaping, I love it here.

Both my wife and I love living here. Except for one or two people, things have been great. However, landscaping is horrible. They dont cut the lawn or pick up the dead branches and dead pine needles, etc.
By: Joseph Sigmund     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Joseph, this is Wendee from Customer Service. We are glad to hear that you and your wife love living at Canyon Ranch. Thank you for letting us know about the landscaping and giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Wendee

Posted On: 6/2/2014

Remaning Payment

A family emergency occurred, hence the lesser payment. However, if allotted the remaining payment in full shall be submitted very shortly. THANK YOU
By: Kayla Gould     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Joseph, this is Wendee from Customer Service. We are glad to hear that you and your wife love living at Canyon Ranch. Thank you for letting us know about the landscaping and giving us the opportunity to improve. Kind regards, Wendee

Posted On: 5/9/2014

I absolutely love it here!!

Quiet, and peaceful - if you need maintenance at anytime they are there!!
By: Jayme Bethel     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jayme, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Posted On: 3/31/2014

cerntral location

convient
By: Jessica Berg     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jayme, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Posted On: 3/3/2014

Tricky Tricky I WAS happy...

For the most part it is nice... but the appliances don't always work the best and after I had already signed my lease I THEN get a notice saying "trash went up in cost so we will now be charging you more." Not very cool or appreciated. THEN to really top it off!- We moved in and live on the North side of the property, recently they decided to simply lock up both North entrances to the gates PERMANENTLY! I am sooooo very mad about this I have thought about moving out! & I know I am not the only one because our neighbors actually did! They say it is because of vandalism at night, well okay then... do you not have a maintenance man to lock the gates at night & unlock them in the morning? You are seriously going to tell me I moved into a place with 4 entrances & exit & now I have no choice but to take an extra 10 minutes every day because they don't want to be inconvenienced?! WHAT ABOUT YOUR TENANTS!!!?
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jayme, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Wendee

Posted On: 3/3/2014

Tricky Tricky I WAS happy...

For the most part it is nice... but the appliances don't always work the best and after I had already signed my lease I THEN get a notice saying "trash went up in cost so we will now be charging you more." Not very cool or appreciated. THEN to really top it off!- We moved in and live on the North side of the property, recently they decided to simply lock up both North entrances to the gates PERMANENTLY! I am sooooo very mad about this I have thought about moving out! & I know I am not the only one because our neighbors actually did! They say it is because of vandalism at night, well okay then... do you not have a maintenance man to lock the gates at night & unlock them in the morning? You are seriously going to tell me I moved into a place with 4 entrances & exit & now I have no choice but to take an extra 10 minutes every day because they don't want to be inconvenienced?! WHAT ABOUT YOUR TENANTS!!!?
By: Anonymous     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Declined

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
4 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4.5 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4.5 out of 5 stars