Reviews

Posted On: 12/26/2021

Home in the Mountains

Beautiful place up in the mountains, where one can see the city, the world from nature´s view. Friendly and professionally, the staff is awesome. Reallly like the atmoshpere and to write my articles and notes in such amazing environment. A great to place to start a new beginning.
By: Giancarla Di Laura Morales     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for the kind words and review! We're so happy you love it here!

Posted On: 9/1/2021

Thank you

Once again I wish to thank the Maintenance Team and office staff for taking good care of me!! You are awesome!! Jacqui
By: Jacqui Latrell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jacqui, Thank you so much for your five-star review! When you are happy, we are happy!

Posted On: 7/27/2021

Maintenance and Staff

I want to thank Andy and Roger for their amazing work, kindness, and knowledge, and for helping my apartment home look great again! What awesome gentlemen and caring about us here!! Thank you guys! I deeply appreciate you both!! YOU ROCK THE ROCKIES!! I also thank all of you in the office for helping me with issues I was not able to do myself! ALL OF YOU also ROCK THE ROCKIES!! I'm happy I live here :)))
By: Jacqui Latrell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jacqui, Thank you for taking this opportunity and providing your feedback regarding our maintenance staff as well as the leasing office staff. I'm so glad you love your home!!!! Take Care, Camelback Pointe Team

Posted On: 5/28/2021

Drywall Repair

The young gentleman, Roger Stacy was quite handy and a pleasure to meet! He should serve Camelback Apartments nicely!
By: Mark Coppolella     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Mark, Happy to hear the repairs went well! Roger is truly a vital part of our hard working team here, thank you for taking the time to shout him out! Camelback Team

Posted On: 5/21/2021

Thanks Kelvin and Roger

I'd like to shout out Kelvin (leasing consultant) for helping us get a good rate on our lease renewal and being flexible to help us nail down the details and get the info we needed and Roger (maintenance professional) for responding to our maintenance requests and getting our needed repairs taken care of. We appreciate you both!
By: Katelyn Glynn     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Katelyn, Thank you for taking the time to shout out Kelvin and Roger! They are both truly vital parts of our hard working team here at Camelback! I will be sure to pass along your praise to both of them. We are so excited that you renewed your lease, and are still a part of our wonderful community! See you around sometime soon! Best, Camelback Team

Posted On: 5/7/2021

Maintenance is looking up!

Just so that you guys know, the new maintenance person, Roger, is fantastically awesome!
By: Robert Morrison     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for taking a moment to recognize the new guy Roger! We think he's pretty awesome too. Camelback Pointe Team

Posted On: 2/12/2021

Pet friendly refreshing and scenic

I have been here a number of years now a great place to rebuild from...
By: Andre Warren     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Andre, Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community. Our entire team is delighted to know you are enjoying your home! Take care, The Camelback Pointe Team

Posted On: 9/4/2020

Love living here!

Best location, best staff!
By: Kathleen Grady -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kathleen, Thank you so much for your five-star review! We are so happy to have you as a part of our community. We are delighted to know you are enjoying your home here! Take care, Camelback Pointe Apartments

Posted On: 9/2/2020

Awesome Customer Service!

The ladies in the office are so helpful and wonderful! Kathy has helped us throughout some of the most difficult things in just a month's time. She even helped us on her free time! We cannot describe how grateful we are and how amazing she is! Gabrielle is the most flexible and understanding manager that we have interacted with. She is so kind. Paige is a very warm, friendly voice when I spoke with her. She is probably the reason we live here now, as our first interaction went so well. Thank you ladies for everything that you do, even in these uncertain times. You work is tremendous!
By: Kaitlyn Glaza     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kaitlyn! Thank you so much for your 5-star review. We think Kathy, Gabrielle, and Paige are pretty awesome too! We will share this with the team to let them know to keep up the amazing work. Take care, Camelback Pointe Apartment Homes

Posted On: 7/30/2020

Great Service 100% above and beyond!!!

I just wanted to give a HUGE shot OUT to Anthony and his team!!! Anthony went above and beyond when it came to fixing everything that needed to be fixed and installed. Thank you so much! I really do appreciate everything.
By: Cristine McAfee     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thanks for the kind words, Cristine! We appreciate you taking the time to post and let us know that you are enjoying your new home at the Camelback Pointe community. We appreciate the 5-star rating and hope you have a wonderful weekend! Take care, Camelback Point Team

Posted On: 7/1/2020

pretty good place

Literally not a single parking spot in the entire complex after 6pm. We have great amenities that we can't use- even though it has been said by the governor and the CDC that pools could and should reopen. Maintenence was pretty slow about fixing our AC when it quit working (they did give us window units for the time being- but that made our utility bill increase by almost 50 dollars for the month for using them for over 2 weeks.) but overall it was fixed and they were kind throughout the process. The staff has always been kind to us. The location is perfect. It has it's problems, as I'm sure every apartment complex has, but it's the best place we have lived for sure.
By: Miranda Lening     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to post a review regarding your experience with us at the Camelback Pointe community. We welcome hearing our valued residents' feedback and are grateful for the notes on how we can improve. Thank you for your time and we look forward to continuing to serve you! - Camelback Pointe Management

Posted On: 6/25/2020

Amazing Community and Location

When I first saw Camelback Pointe Apartment Homes, I knew it would be my mission to not only work but live here! Now that I have lived here for almost a year, I know I made the perfect choice!
By: Kathleen Grady -emp     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kathleen! We are so happy you are loving your home with Camelback Pointe! We truly love having you as a part of our community!

Posted On: 6/22/2020

Thanks Kathy!

We're about to renew our lease a third time and were desperately in need of a larger floor plan. Camelback has the best prices in town currently for what we need. Kathy really helped us out getting set up with a new apartment and we appreciate her hard work very much.
By: Katelyn Glynn     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Katelyn, Thank you for the wonderful review and for pointing out how awesome Kathy has been with you We love to hear about the great experiences valued residents, such as yourself, have at Camelback Pointe. Hope your excited for your new, and more spacious home, with your same Camelback community! :)

Posted On: 6/1/2020

Camelback Pointe

I love living here! Everyone has been so welcoming and so friendly! The maintenance crew really cares about the residents and the appearance of our complex! The office staff is extremely helpful and friendly! The only downside to living here is the parking but that’s quickly overlooked when you have a beautiful view of Pikes Peak and quick access to essential needs!
By: Brieana Chavez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Brieana! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Camelback Pointe your home. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to the service and office teams; I think they are rock stars as well! Kind Regards, Gabrielle Schauff

Posted On: 6/1/2020

GREAT staff

I lived at another Weiner property previously and absolutely loved it. Great staff, great properties, outstanding maintenance and beautiful apartments. So, when I discovered that I would be going back to Colorado Springs again, I knew there was no other choice for me, than to find a property with them. Moving from out of state is already stressful and overwhelming. Add a pandemic into the mix and the stress factor goes sky high (I hate moving)!! I found Camelback Pointe online and had the extreme pleasure of working with Kathy. I was highly impressed! She was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and was able to walk me through each step, giving me all the information I needed; pictures, video walk-thru, working weekends... she was a SUPERSTAR!! I am really looking forward to getting back home, and moving into my new place. I will keep you posted on how my move-in and my residency goes. If it turns out to be half as great as the staff, I know I will love it there! If you are dreading the hassles of a move, working with the people at Camelback will be one of the stresses you can forget about. Thank you Kathy for all of your hard work and patience during this crazy time. YOU ARE THE BEST!!
By: Tom Massmann     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Tom, Wow! Thank you so much for the glowing review! We really appreciate you taking a moment to recognize Kathy as well. We're thrilled you chose Camelback Pointe and are so excited to officially welcome you home!

Posted On: 5/5/2020

Camelback Pointe Apts.

The management and staff at Camelback Pointe have treated me very well. They’re gone above and beyond in taking care of apartment needs and updates. The property which is in a great Westside location stays clean and manicured. .
By: Michele Bueter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback Michele! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Camelback Pointe community. We are so happy we could help with a stressful situation and make sure you are taken care of during this difficult time. We appreciate the 5 star rating along with your recommendation :) Take care, Camelback Pointe Team

Posted On: 5/1/2020

Swimming Pool

Shout out to maintenance for having our pool looking awesome! Now if we could only use it. Thanks Ken and Brandon
By: April     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you so much for your kind words, April. We appreciate you taking the time out of your day to let us know how much you are enjoying being a part of the Camelback Pointe community. We are glad to hear that you liked our pool. You will love it when you swim in it! We will keep our residents updated, and we appreciate your kind words. Thank you! Take care, Camelback Pointe Management Team

Posted On: 11/27/2019

Maintenance work/Brandon

Thank you for your quick and professional repairs in my apartment! I appreciate you Brandon!
By: Lynn Schoen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and are glad to hear you are happy calling Camelback Pointe your home!

Posted On: 11/24/2019

Thank you

Thank you to the Camelback Pointe team for all of your help.
By: April B     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi April, you're very welcome! We're so glad we could be of assistance. Take care!

Posted On: 11/18/2019

Maintenance: Ken took care of my requests very quickly!

Ken in maintenance has always taken excellent care of my requests. He suggested a new faucet for the bathroom and installed in right away! Very personable guy...
By: Lynn Schoen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thanks so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at the Camelback Pointe community. We appreciate the 5-star rating and kind words!

Posted On: 11/4/2019

Awesome, Caring Staff

I just moved back "home" from Michigan. Looking for an apartment that fit our needs was overwhelming! We read reviews, visited apartments and after being here 3 months finally decided on Camelback Pointe Apartments! The staff understood our situation as coming from a house! They were attentive to our needs and still are!! Thank you for helping us to feel at "home". And thank you Tom Miller for being such a sweetheart of guy!!
By: Robyn Sutherland     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Great feedback! Thank you so much for posting and letting us know that you are enjoying your home at Camelback Pointe Apartments. We appreciate the 5-star rating along with testimonial :)

Posted On: 8/3/2019

Would definitely recommend!

I wish I could move back into my old apartment in Camelback Pointe! We had the most amazing mountain view in Colorado Springs and were located close to everything! Ken was the maintenance man when we lived there and he was the one of the most friendly maintenace men that I have ever had. Keep up the great work!
By: Jesus     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jesus, thank you for the star rating! We are so glad that we had you as a valued resident and wish you well in all your endeavors. Take care!

Posted On: 7/31/2019

Andrew from maintenance

Awesome! Lost my forever ring down the bathroom sink and Andrew recovered it!! Thank you so much!!
By: Lynn Schoen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lynn, I'm happy to hear the team was able to help you recover your forever ring! We appreciate the star rating and are so glad to have you as a resident. Take care!

Posted On: 7/13/2019

Maintenance

Emily replaced a blind just days after my request. Great job! The office team is always very receptive.
By: Lynn Schoen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lynn, we appreciate the feedback! So glad to hear how responsive the team is. :-)

Posted On: 11/7/2018

Maintenance

Thank you Andrew for your creative touch to my fireplace. You went above and beyond helping with my antique desk Now I can try to finally repair it myself.
By: Lynn Schoen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/5/2018

Awful place to live

Washing Machine was leaking and took about a month for that to get fixed. The apartment upstairs was having a leak in their bathroom which ruined our guest bathroom so they took it apart and that took another month to repair while there was mold growing everywhere. Their payment system is absolutely the worst. they use electronic check which I recently had issues with getting a bounced check when there was money in my account to be pulled so now I had to pay a 30 return check fee, plus their 50 return check fee just to try and avoid another charge for the rent being late I have never had a peaceful night in the apartments with noise of parties going on not to mention vehicles getting broken into and items being stolen.
By: Brett Dutton     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/4/2018

construction, maintenance

I have reported mice in my kitchen 4 times, and asked to have where they are getting in sealed up. with no response from anyone, I have killed 5 mice in traps. I was told that the blinds in the living room would be replaced for no charge several weeks ago, still no shades everyone can see right into my living room. The oven is not self cleaning, all the appliances are out of date. I am having to store all my food products in Rubbermaid to keep the mice out. I pride myself on being very clean, so this is beyond disturbing to me. I was told that its that time of year when they want to come in NOT MY HOME
By: Sherry Musick     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/12/2018

Big picture great, small details not so much

"Looking at the main features like rent, location, and floor space. Great place to live. Looking at little things, like the mail system, the lawn, parking. Not so great."
By: Lincoln Kelly     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2018

I would love it here if it weren't for the d bedbugs

"Our apartments is charming. I love the abundance of windows that flood our unit with natural light. The appliances and fixtures are dated, but functional, and although our unit is about 100 square feet smaller than our last apartment, it seems to be functioning fairly well. The only problem is that our apartment was already occupied when we moved in. By bedbugs A full week went by between the time I spoke to the community manager and when our unit was actually treated for bedbugs. In the meantime, the infestation spread. Although the treatment appears to have worked in the master bedroom, which was where we first noticed the bugs, they've now evidently spread to the main living area. It may just have been poor timing on our part, but there seems to have been complete turnover of staff between the time we initially rented our unit and today, just two months into our 12-month lease. There have been three community managers in that period. The first one should have noticed that there were bedbugs in this unit as the signs were obvious to someone who should know what they're looking at. I didn't recognize the signs at first because I've never had to deal with bedbugs. Once I started being eaten alive, however, I did some research and discovered that what I mistook for mildew on the door frame of the master bedroom was in fact bedbug feces. I don't know if it was indifference or simply an oversight on the part of the manager who was in charge when we initially leased our unit, but it certainly would have been easier to rid this unit of a bedbug infestation while it was empty. Now that we've moved in and the bugs have moved into our personal belongings there no telling when or if we'll ever be able to get rid of them. And now, of course, the burden of expense and hassle is primarily on me. I've had to spend a considerable amount of money out of my own pocket to purchase ma"
By: Wendi Reamy     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/29/2018

Happy to be here. Great staff.

Fixtures are a little outdated but people are friendly and the apartments are very nice for the most part.
By: Kaden Griffith     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/15/2018

Loved it

Parking can be rough if you don't have your own space but otherwise it's a great community that I have really enjoyed being a part of and hope one day I can again. Everyone here, from the residents to the staff have always been very nice to me and I really appreciated it.
By: Adam Graham     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/1/2018

I love the layout and my view of colorado springs

It is quiet and the grounds are kept pretty well.
By: Kahlee Doyle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2018

Great place just needs a dog park

Great place
By: David Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2018

The property is pleasant and the staff is wonderful.

We like it here. The year around heated pool and hot tub sold us. The staff is friendly and conscientious. The apartment is cheerful with a lot of light. Two great walk in closets help. We are happy we moved here.
By: Donna Santistevan Kovac     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/26/2018

Maintenance requests were always handled prompltly and

Nice pool and beautiful view. We enjoyed our stay.
By: David Hooks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/24/2018

Apartment Need updates

"If someone would ask me about this property, I will say that needs serious TLC. When we move into the apartment we started noticing all kind of little things. Like more than 20 spots on the carpet from the living room to the kitchen, step stairs falling apart, paint flaking outside of the buildings, outside hallways don't get clean from birds pooping everywhere, etc, etc, etc. Although, we are very happy with our view that points straight to the Pikes Peak. "
By: Ralph Downey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/31/2018

Amazing place to live

Great views, close to amenities, bike trails. Dog friendly. Staff is very polite and top notch.
By: Benjamin Martinez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/30/2018

I LOVE IT I am disappointed when I come home x5 to f

It's great thus far
By: Wonda Jacobs     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/21/2018

Very nice, but poor maintenance and parking

They put so much time and effort into making the outside of the apartment complex looking presentable, and make the inside look pretty nice but they cut frustrating corners. You have to call multiple times to have things fixed because they keep trying to use bandaids to keep things repaired instead of just fixing or replacing them properly. The sink took 2 calls, because their fix made the faucet worse. They glue stupid foam to try to insulate a window or door that is clearly sitting crooked in the frame and needs to be re-adjusted. This would be a 5 star complex if you didn't have to babysit the maintenance people and pull teeth to fix everything correctly. Parking here is better than most places in the city, since they can at least understand that 2 married people that both work will have 2 cars, unlike many other complexes around here, but you still have to fight for a spot or park very far away if you come home after everyone else is already home from work. There's a waiting list for reserved, covered spots too.
By: Ariel Shnitzer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/26/2018

Decent place to live

It's nice, the residents are friendly the units are really good size
By: Steve Stone     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/21/2018

Mostly great

Convientient
By: Reanna Witherspoon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/3/2018

I love living here, only thing is our upstairs neighbor

Its great, especially for someone with pets, just watch for the dog poo outside bc not everyone cleans up after their dogs. We love living here and have already recommended a friend.
By: Elizabeth Reid     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/3/2018

Nice, but parking sucks

It's a great place to live, even though it's a complex. Great views, and you can't hear your neighbors. The parking is absolutely abysmal. What's even worse is that they have a contract with a towing company that allows the company to just roam the parking lot and tow away cars that aren't parked legally. Granted, cars should park legally, but when there is literally no where else to park what is a person supposed to do. Other than that extremely annoying issue, this place is pretty decent.
By: Nick Rogers     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/1/2018

I loved living here. It was a great first apartment for

I really enjoyed the location and proximity to the highway. It was clean and whenever I had an issue with maintenance, I could put in a request and it was taken care of in 24-48 hours. The price got to be too expensive for a one bedroom, but other than that it was a great experience.
By: Sarah Arnold     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/2/2017

Older property in need of upgrades and more parking

A bit noisy, parking limited, older facilities, staff okay, maintenance nice people but slow to fix things
By: Tim Ames     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/27/2017

Overall - It's an ok community

"Unfortunately I only have a few good things to say about this community. Maintenance and Staff are wonderful Both Jesus, who works in the office and Ken who is the handy man around here, are excellent and so patient, they are prompt with responses to concerns and are never rude or unkind. Aside from that, everything else is kind of, eh I do love the layout of our apartment, but I dislike the outdated appliances and cabinets in the kitchen for what we are paying. We have been here since mid-September and the light in the hallway in front of our door has been out for almost a month. We can't see a thing when we come home after dark. Do WE have to make it aware that this is a problem Our upstairs neighbors are SO loud, like elephants walking around from about 6 am to midnight. I have no idea what they are doing and why they are making so much noise. We often times hear loud booms and bangs from them like someone is jumping or falling. There really are no plants or flowers to say if there is an eye sore or not. The complex is mostly housing with minimal landscaping. Aside from that the ground are well maintained and the entrance isn't an eye sore. I most likely would not recommend this complex to friends, because it's expensive Currently we live in a 1 B 1 B apartment for over 1000 a month. There isn't really anything that makes this place stand out from the rest of the apartments in the area. When we signed the lease to this place we were extremely rushed due to being moved by the army. When our year is up, we will definitely be looking elsewhere. "
By: Ian Sinclair     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/4/2017

average

Overpriced, can hear everything neighbors do, neighbors can hear everything you do.
By: Michael Gorge     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/1/2017

overpriced and poorly insulated

don't do it
By: Deborah Fleming     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2017

Nice neighborhood, quiet neighbors, spacious apartments

A nice apartment community to come home to. Friendly staff maintenance crew. Reasonable price.
By: Emma Cook     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Andrew! I am glad to hear of the items you liked and we agree, the Camelback Pointe team is awesome! I will be sure to pass along your words of encouragement to the team. Kind Regards, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/16/2017

Run down

Ok
By: Vincent Bucci     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Vincent, thank you for the feedback; we read all of the online reviews with the goal of providing the best customer service possible for our residents. If you have interest in discussing your experience in further detail, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2017

Camelback Pointe Apartments

Nicely constructed....hardly hear any of my neighbors
By: Robin Ridenour     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robin, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/29/2017

A fantastic apartment community

James and the staff could not have been more helpful in helping us move into a very nice apartment while we search for a house. We haven't lived in an apartment in many years and were a bit nervous about noise, parking, maintenance etc. but our expectations have been exceeded on all counts
By: Michael Cole     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Michael, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team at Camelback Pointe. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/28/2017

Camelback Pointe Appartments - Outstanding

"We absolutely adore our new home in Colorado Springs. The apartment offers some of the best views of Pikes Peaks and the city. A special thanks to James, Daryl and Cody for the extra special customer service and making our transistion so smooth. Sincerely, April"
By: April Bertram     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi April, we value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are enjoying your home along with the on-site team and beautiful views at Camelback Pointe. Thank you for posting and for choosing to reside with us at a Weidner Community. Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

The staff and amenities make this a great place to live

The staff was very helpful and the maintaince staff fixed items in a very timely manner. I had a great pool view.
By: Kassandra Roedding     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Kassandra, we love hearing that the Camelback Pointe community is a great place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

great place

We lived in a sister company before this and love it even more. great staff and great place
By: Sandra Rosen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/31/2017

Amazing place and location

Great place, is a bit dated from some of the newer apartments that weidner is building like Elements but overall great place to live.
By: Jeremy Maestas     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/8/2017

It is just Okay

That the apartment is okay it needs to update their appliances need refrigerators that have ice makers, the washer and dryer need to stay open when the doors are opened instead of falling on the person when the get clothes out. I feel I pay a lot for just OK stuff I have paid the same rate for a much better apartment that the amenities were much nicer and the cost was less.
By: Mariann Rimer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/5/2017

Needs Some Attention

Like the staff, no complaints there. Re noise, starting to hear unacceptable level of barking and I'm very annoyed by it. The dog park latrine is my bldg's front yard. Suggest mgmt find a more remote place to build a dog park, around some corner out of sight. The grounds are unattractive, my front yard is solid dirt because of the dogs and people walking dogs. The roads need to be resurfaced. Overall the appearance of the community is one of decline negligence. I really like the apartment layout, and my apt is nice. Apts are fairly isolated from each other as much as can be possible - one common wall. Neighbor can be heard through 2nd bedroom wall. I keep the door closed and hear nothing in the living room. Otherwise I have heard very little noise from neighbors. My apartment faces Centennial west , directly into normally strong winds. Every west facing window leaks air. Heating bill goes up you can actually see outside through gaps in one of the windows. This is not a ghetto, but there are a few similarities - such as people throwing trash in the stairwells, trash on the streets, people not picking up after dogs, landscaping, among others.
By: James Stephen Martin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/28/2017

parking could improve

lets just say if you work late shifts then don't expect to get parking after 1800. unless you have a carport parking or garage. in my experience having to walk across the entire complex to get back to our apartment is outrageous. most of the handicapable parking is not being used and when it is in use its not even by handicap people. the walls are very thin and some of the outlets on the wall arent secured. evrytime i try and plug something in at our front hall way the plug just vanishes into the wall. there are people that dont pick up after their dogs and leave little poop piles everywhere. especially in the field area. also people dont respect the leash laws out here. they think that they can just let their dogs run free with out supervision.
By: Tiffany Polansky     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/24/2017

Personal Review

Overall an amazing place to live, parking can be ferly easy but no luck around starting around 6pm. apartment layout was brilliantly designed, lots of open space even for a one bedroom. Staff is extremely friendly, caring and overall outstanding I can hear my neighbors jumping, screaming cussing, its a bit obnoxious. Otherwise the property is stunning and to have access to the gym is amazing especially of my hectic work schedule.
By: Kristina Hobbs     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 3/2/2017

Well managed by professionals who care

The Community Manager, James and his staff are outstanding professionals. Our requests for accessibility accommodation were met with quick response. Any maintenance request was satisfied the same day, in most cases and by the next day for the rest. It is unfortunate that the community planners fell short on parking availability, but that is no reflection on James and his team. Thanks for a great experience
By: Alfred Fiertner     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/4/2017

I like the place

I like the location because its close to a lot of different places. Looks nice.
By: Thomas Grady     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/31/2017

Its ok

The staff here are amazingly helpful and friendly. Jenaveve in the front office was incredibly helpful when we moved in, and continues to help whenever we need it. The parking, however, is terrible. Often I have to park on the other side of the complex to find a spot to park. Also, my laundry room is sucking all the heat out of my apartment if we leave the door open at night.
By: Christopher Chappell     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Sandra, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Camelback Pointe community - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/2/2017

Wish maintenance would do regular trash pickup on prope

Bird droppings and broken glass found in the breezeways.
By: Matt Laubhan     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Matt,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/1/2017

Nice an quite

After other places I've stayed this is the quietist placed I've lived.
By: Glennie Balk     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Matt,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/29/2016

Never recommend

This place is the worst place to live. Possibly the worst in town. Management is inept and incompetent
By: Michael Doudnikoff     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Matt,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/26/2016

Needs updates

It's OK. But not for the amount rent per month. These same a po arguments on average 700 to 900
By: Ronald Taylor     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Matt,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/4/2016

Camelback Pointe Apartment Review

"I've lived in the Camelback Pointe Apartment Complex for a little over 8 months. Overall, my experience at the Camelback Pointe Apartment Complex has been excellent. My apartment is quiet and generally well constructed. The complex offers convenient access within 3 miles to I-25, two major grocery chains King Soopers Albertsons , gyms, a brewery Trinity , and a variety of restaurants. I've only had one major issue. This issue was beyond the immediate control of the staff and was remedied in a reasonable amount of time. To further clarify quantify, in no way has the occurrence of the aforementioned issue affected my recommendation, nor would it affect my decision to continue my lease beyond its current term. With regard to the staff, the majority of my interaction has been with the assistant community director, Marlena. As an individual who has worked with many of the leasing companies and their respective agents in the Colorado Springs area, I can without a doubt say that Marlena is the best agents I have worked with. She is diligent, attentive, and very pleasant to interact with. On more than one occasion, she has gone out of her way to assist me, I cannot praise her enough. I'd absolutely recommend the Camelback Pointe Apartment Complex to any individual, civilian or military, who is looking to rent in the Colorado Springs area. "
By: Thomas Darmofal     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Matt,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 12/1/2016

Nice but not for the price

This complex is very nice, but the apartment doesn't have an ice maker in the freezer and I had to ask for a microwave. Most of the laminate on the cabinets is peeling off. The parking is atrocious. The mail area is in the worst spot where there is not a lot of room to park or just stop and grab the mail. While this is a very nice place to live I do not think it is worth the amount of the rent.
By: Victoria Vacchelli     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Matt,Thank you for taking the time to post.   We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents.  Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/6/2016

Beautiful and well groomed property that accents the mo

The Camel Back Pointe staff is very organized and friendly, their professional posture is a guideline for the competitor organizations to emulate
By: Todd Richter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Todd, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 11/1/2016

Great location to live, work and play.

Highly recommend this place to professional singles.
By: Amy Mirocha     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Amy,Great to hear your feedback and thanks so much for your recommendation of the Camelback Pointe Apartment Home community - welcome home!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/31/2016

Friendly, kind, and Professional

The staff a Camelback Pointe Apartments is kind, professional, and swift in their response time. I have been very pleased with our experience since moving in. They make apartment living feel like home. We are very happy.
By: Casey Fessler-Marshek     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/21/2016

Parking availability is limited.

The neighbors are fairly quiet, however the windows are so old and do not close properly and you can hear all the traffic from the road in front of the apartment.
By: Denise Overman     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/10/2016

This place is by far the best community

It's peaceful and it's home. It was our first place of residence moving to Colorado and I wouldn't have wanted to live anywhere else. It really has made moving to Colorado that much better
By: Elizabeth Conger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/3/2016

great

Relaxing, quality, safe place to live
By: Kelsey Minson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/3/2016

Comfortable

Recommend
By: Haley Rivera     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2016

A good place to live

The parking can be a bit of a nightmare but that's just how it feels in apartments The community is for, neighbors are nice, and the area feels safe
By: Jacob Langston     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/5/2016

It's excellent

Camelback Pointe has a great staff and have been fantastic in every way
By: Katie Mills     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/1/2016

Very Comfortable

It's mostly quiet. Never any noises at night. Staff goes out of their way to be friendly. Maintenance is quick and work is not shoddy. Parking is the only issue. Either pay extra for an assigned spot in a garage or covered parking or cross your fingers to find a spot after 9pm.
By: Douglas McLaughlin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/25/2016

Everyone is friendly, events are fun, love my apartment

"It really is a great community. It's not too big and not too small, just the right size. Everyone from maintenance to management are extremely friendly and kind, especially with my dog Management and maintenance host social events that are definitely a good time. The recent BBQ and movie at dusk by the pool was a blast It feels like I live in a resort sometimes "
By: Tara Walsh     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Casey,Thank you for providing feedback of your positive residential experience at the Camelback Pointe community. It is great to hear that you are enjoying swift and professional service - I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/13/2016

Ok

That is nice.
By: Lisa Carrillo     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Lisa,We take each review seriously and look at ways in which we can improve for our residents. Your feedback is appreciated and if you have interest in providing additional details of your experience so that we can work toward improvement, please do not hesitate to connect with our Customer Service department at 855.411.9343 or via email at [email protected] at your earliest opportunity. Kind regards, Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 7/12/2016

Big space love the views Homey environment

I love it overall just parking moving in was a bit of a hassle
By: Callan Sailer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Callan,Great to hear from you and to know that you are having an overall positive residential experience. We value your feedback along with your choice to call Camelback Point Apartments, your home. Please do keep us in the loop if you are in need of any assistance as we are happy to help.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/10/2016

Nice, but poor response to maintenance requests.

The complex is nice with well kept amenities. However, requests for maintenance take far too long. I submitted a request to fix a chirping smoke detector hard wired and sends out a loud chirp even 30 seconds that is driving me absolutely crazy. It has been 3 full days since I sent that request and it hasn't even been acknowledged, let alone fixed. Unacceptable for the premium we pay for rent here. Unfortunately, tis is not an isolated incident I sent in another request a few weeks ago, not nearly as urgent, and it took over a week to address. The pattern is disturbing.
By: Tim Egeler     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Tim,I'm Kristie form the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing from you. I am so sorry for any frustration or inconvenience that you have experienced. I understand that the work orders have been completed and the Community Director will be in touch to follow up with you. Thank you for your time and I hope that you have an excellent weekend!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/2/2016

Wonderful

These apartments are clean, quiet, spacious, and well kept. I'm an extremely light sleeper and have had no trouble sleeping due to noises like at previous apartment complexes. The parking and pricing isn't ideal but they do ensure that you get what you pay for here. The staff is professional, inviting, and efficient. If you've got a little extra money to burn I'd highly recommend Camelback Pointe Apartment Homes to you.
By: Krystyna Glaza     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Tim,I'm Kristie form the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing from you. I am so sorry for any frustration or inconvenience that you have experienced. I understand that the work orders have been completed and the Community Director will be in touch to follow up with you. Thank you for your time and I hope that you have an excellent weekend!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/27/2016

Wonderful staff, not so great complex

The staff and maintenance are wonderful people. However the apartment itself is not worth the amount paid in rent. The layout of the apartment is very odd leaving few options for furniture especially in the living room area. There are many windows which is great but cold air blows through the windows in the winter months making the apartment nearly impossible to keep warm and a huge electric bill. Also our advertised mountain view apartment is offset by the fact that our apartment is located right next to a very busy road making the noise too loud to make a phone call or put a child to bed easily. However we still pay for the mountain view that we are rarely able to enjoy. The most frustrating part of the apartment complex is the severe lack of parking in the entire lot. There are times when the entire lot is completely full and you must drive around until someone leave to park. If you live here you should be guaranteed at least one spot without having to pay even more for a covered space. In most apartments covered spaces are available for all for no extra cost. If you can't find a parking spot and you park anywhere besides an assigned spot, even just to pick someone up or carry things inside your car will be towed costing 400 minimum that no one can do anything about even in emergency situations. It is a nightmare living here with small children when you have to carry your children, diaper bags, groceries etc all in one trip all the way across the apartment complex due to parking just to get home.
By: Vanessa Monette     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Tim,I'm Kristie form the Customer Service department and I appreciate hearing from you. I am so sorry for any frustration or inconvenience that you have experienced. I understand that the work orders have been completed and the Community Director will be in touch to follow up with you. Thank you for your time and I hope that you have an excellent weekend!Take good care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/4/2016

Excellent

It very neat and clean. Good quality construction. Great view of the city. Professional staff. Hot tub and work out room. Parking is really the only minor down side. I have car port, which is great, but people who can't find a space will park behind me and it makes it a bit challenging to get in and out of my space with my pick up truck. But overall, it is an excellent place to live.
By: Lee Walter     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residential experience with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and please do be sure to let the office team know if anyone is parking behind you so that we can be sure to look into the vehicle and connect with the resident or their guest. I appreciate hearing from you along with your choice to call Camelback Pointe Apartments your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/3/2016

Fantastic location and view.

I love the complex here. Everyone who works here is beyond accommodating and nice and they keep the grounds in great shape. The views and location are amazing and I have never had anything but great things to say about living here.
By: Michelle Sbordone     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residential experience with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and please do be sure to let the office team know if anyone is parking behind you so that we can be sure to look into the vehicle and connect with the resident or their guest. I appreciate hearing from you along with your choice to call Camelback Pointe Apartments your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/19/2016

Affordable, clean, and comfortable.

Thick walls dampen sound, the staff is very helpful and kind.
By: Matthew Shelander     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residential experience with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and please do be sure to let the office team know if anyone is parking behind you so that we can be sure to look into the vehicle and connect with the resident or their guest. I appreciate hearing from you along with your choice to call Camelback Pointe Apartments your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/8/2016

Overall satisfactory

Location Location Location
By: Cherie Koch     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residential experience with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and please do be sure to let the office team know if anyone is parking behind you so that we can be sure to look into the vehicle and connect with the resident or their guest. I appreciate hearing from you along with your choice to call Camelback Pointe Apartments your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/2/2016

A great place to live.

The management and maintenance group of this apartment complex is outstanding. The very few issues I have had were taken care of within MINUTES They are all professional, friendly and very competent.
By: Ron Solomon     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residential experience with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and please do be sure to let the office team know if anyone is parking behind you so that we can be sure to look into the vehicle and connect with the resident or their guest. I appreciate hearing from you along with your choice to call Camelback Pointe Apartments your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/1/2016

Great except for one thing - people do not pick up afte

Great except for one thing - people do not pick up after their dogs There is dog poop everywhere. The units are nice and big, good layout with washer dryer etc. Our unit has a amazing view of Pikes Peak. Parking is an issue - after about 8pm, it is very difficult to find a spot close to out apt but can find one some distance away. The dumpster areas are very messy and poorly maintained - the doors are falling off. Despite these issues, as far as apt complexes go, it is better than most complexes I have lived in.
By: Sarah Wratten     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lee,Thanks so much for taking the time to provide a bit of feedback regarding your residential experience with us. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your home and please do be sure to let the office team know if anyone is parking behind you so that we can be sure to look into the vehicle and connect with the resident or their guest. I appreciate hearing from you along with your choice to call Camelback Pointe Apartments your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/29/2016

Beautiful Property With Excellent Staff

Overall we had a great experience living here. The staff was always friendly and very helpful whenever we needed something. The apartments are clean, spacious, and well kept.
By: Emily Lutz     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Dear Emily, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 2/1/2016

I love living here.

I absolutely love living here. All the staff if awesome, the maintenance crew is super friendly and really courteous. Parking isn't an issue the vast majority of the time. The apartment is great clean, updated, and I love the layout My only complaint is the windows aren't sealed that great, so we have to keep the blinds dropped to keep the heat insulated, but still have a super cheap heating bill. The community overall is really quiet and low traffic.
By: Kimberly Howard     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Kimberly,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for posting feedback of your experience. I am happy to hear that you are loving your home along with the on-site teams!Take care,Kristie

Posted On: 2/1/2016

Overall Good Experience

I really enjoy living here. Overall there isn't much to complain about other than a few little things. The office staff is very nice and accommodating, but parking is a hassle unless you have an assigned spot and resident's don't pick up after their pets so the yards are never safe to walk through.
By: Elizabeth Briones     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Kimberly,I'm Kristie from the Customer Service department and I thank you for posting feedback of your experience. I am happy to hear that you are loving your home along with the on-site teams!Take care,Kristie

Posted On: 1/24/2016

Great Place to Live

I had moved here from out of state and found CamelBack Pointe on the Internet. I could not be happier. The management, staff, maintenance are awesome Very friendly, very attentive to make sure my stay here is the best The apartments are maintained very well. The maintenance staff are very quick to resolve any problems I may have although I have only had to contact them twice . The staff care about the tenants and create a great sense of community.
By: Donna Keene     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Donna, thanks for the great review; we will share it with the on site team and their managers as well!

Posted On: 6/6/2015

This is a nice place to live, but pricey

It is a nice atmosphere. The staff is friendly and very quick with maintenance requests. The only complaint is the parking and occasional loud music from my neighbor. Also the dog poop can be a problem but the staff cleans it up regularly. They have a nice pool and hot tub. And the workout center is nice, just needs some free weights Overall a good place to live. I have had no problems with insects or anything of that nature.
By: Eileen McNeil     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Eileen,Thanks so much for taking the time to post regarding your residency with us. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your home and if you are experiencing issues with noise, please be sure to let the office know as they are happy to assist where they can.Kind regards,Kristie -Customer Service

Posted On: 6/4/2015

Like a Disney Resort.

Easy Going, laid back, comfortable, peaceful, and convenient to everything in town.
By: Michael Starkey     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Michael, I'm Kristie form the Customer Service department and I wanted to thank you for such a nice comparison! We value your residency and appreciate your choice to call Camelback Pointe your home.Kind regards,Kristie - Customer Service

Posted On: 4/14/2015

Lacking customer service

We like that prices were lower, but due to no parking, poor interior construction, and lack of speedy maintenance, we are quick to not recommend this apartment complex. The maintenance staff is very nice, but overworked. Too few staff for the maintenance necessary. My husband slept without heat in freezing temperatures for three nights. Our dishwasher has been out for over three days. Requests submitted over a year ago have never been addressed. Sadly, cannot recommend.
By: Jennifer Medina     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jennifer, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review, we love to hear from our residents even if the review is not the best. I have looked at your work order history and didn't see a request for any issues with heat or that the dishwasher not working. I saw there was a problem last year with the dishwasher and it was fixed the same day the request was entered. I would love to go over your concerns. Please call me at 425-250-2961 or email [email protected]

Posted On: 2/5/2014

Simply AWESOME!!

Trust me you want to live at Camelback Pointe Apartments! From the staff to the facilities this place is just awesome! My husband would not trade our apartment for anything!! Between the views and the staff it will be a long time before we think of moving ever again!
By: LeAnne Vicol     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Jennifer, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for your review, we love to hear from our residents even if the review is not the best. I have looked at your work order history and didn't see a request for any issues with heat or that the dishwasher not working. I saw there was a problem last year with the dishwasher and it was fixed the same day the request was entered. I would love to go over your concerns. Please call me at 425-250-2961 or email [email protected]

Overall Rating

4 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
3.5 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
4.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
4 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars