Skip Navigation
TEXT US

Reviews for Broadmoor Park Terrace

Posted On: 10/7/2018

This place is not what I expected

First of all, the move in process was a sham. The apartment I was supposed to move in was not ready, and I was told I was moving into a similar unit. This was true, but the similar unit has many issues. The heat AC is broken and I have had a work order in for about 10 days now. No word on a fix or even ETA. My apartment was over 100 degrees and no one has followed up on the fix. The stove is not level, the bathroom is terrible, and I felt I was lied to when they said the apartment would be like new when I moved in. I feel you guys just said that to fill the unit. Sales must be more important than service or honesty. Second, I moved in and was immediately mandated to move all my dishes out for pest control. The apartment was clean, but since I didn't do it with the 48 or so hours notice, I was forced to pay an extra 45 dollars. Third, my car was stolen literally 2 weeks after I moved in and no one seemed to care. Fourth, the hallways smell like garbage, nasty food or weed, ALWAYS. This place overall I think is a rip off.
By: Donovan Troup     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/21/2018

Very well managed and maintaned by onsite staff

Good place to live onsite staff great to deal with they are timely and helpful
By: Terra Lytle     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 9/17/2018

Nice but not for the price.

The apartments are nice at first, and the staff does a great job of selling them off, presenting them as being worth every penny of the ridiculously overpriced rent fee. the worst part however, is not the cockroaches, the ridiculous monthly pet fee, or the pool which gets closest down for the hottest 2 months of the year. Rather, the absolutely outrageous shared utility bill, upwards of 100- 200 extra a month is just quite frankly, highway robbery. The staff and maintenance are nice and generally pleasant. but most of the tenants are older, cranky, completely self-absorbed, completely unaware or ignorant of anyone but themselves. Look elsewhere.
By: Kenaniah Chapin     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 8/23/2018

This is the worst apartment I ever lived in

I am very disappointed in this building. That's an understatement. It's disgusting. There is always a stench in the hallways, dogs barking at me, roaches in my kitchen, and crackheads in the parking lot at night...going through the trash I am a clean person, and the pest control man has been here a couple times already, and the roaches still come out. I have only been here since May I've spoke to other residents, and the whole building is infested. The central air is what sold me on the place, and it doesn't work. The maintenance man has also been by to fix that, but it feels the same. I'll leave it on all day and my house will still be 85 degrees. I'm dreading the winter because these windows are paper thin and don't even close all the way. I also have a pigeon problem They nest, and shit all over my porch. By far, this is the worst place I've ever lived.
By: Sarah Miller     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 4/5/2018

What's the question

Not worth the price
By: Rodney Bailey     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 2/5/2018

It could use some upkeep more often.

I believe it is a great area to live in and that is why rent is a little high...I am not a fan of some of the neighbors and overall quality of the building.
By: Alan Williams     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 1/13/2018

GOOD APT

GOOD Apt
By: Dongyu Ren     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/30/2017

N a

N a
By: George Agardi     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Posted On: 6/27/2017

A quiet litte area

I have had no problems at all so far personally. Its in a nice area away from the freeway and the people working are professional. First apartment I ever lived in and a nice first experience
By: Daniel Alworth     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Daniel, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/1/2017

perfectly located for hikers and fishermen while still

The rooms are spacious, its has a full compliment of amenities including fireplace, terrance, dish washer garbage disposal and ceiling fan. The staff is very professional and courteous. Maintainence is handled quickly and effiecntly. While the building is an older one built around the 1960ish, it is well maintained and kept clean. i am thus far pleased to be here. Rent is okay.I hope they lower it.
By: Lonnie Martin     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/30/2017

Over all it's ok

Nice apartments but could use better landscaping, driveway is one way which sucks at times, could be more accessible, more green.. Like grass and trees, maybe a park. More kid friendly. One elevator is always ot of order which shouldn't be happening. Staff is amazing tho and maintenance works fast and with little help.
By: Shakesha Yzaguirre     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/3/2017

A substandard complex, with a bit too many negatives

Overall, not impressed. My apartment has a cockroach issue which hasn't been fully addressed. Of the two elevators we have, one has not been working in two years, and it's the one closest to the parking lot. Seems to be a lot of issues keeping the heat working during winter. Some good points hot water is consistent and readily available. Nice fireplace. Plenty of room. But I can't say this place is worth the rent.
By: Daniel Naylor     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 11/1/2016

management does not maintain facilities

quiet, however maintenance is an issue. problems are resolved as a quick fix and excuses are given for problem not fixed. there are two elevators in building. I told management before I moved in that this is a plus for me especially because I took an apartment on the third floor and I have a very bad back and in need of surgery. Well, I was not told one of the elevators was not working and had not been working for over a year. Until I moved in and signed lease did I realize this elevator was not working. I have lived here for 7 months now and the elevator is still not working. the one elevator that is working is on the south end of building where there is only handicap parking. so have to park in the north end of property and walk a distance to get to the south elevator. to this day excuses are still being given as to why the elevator is not working. They say they have central air conditioning, however you can not use it after the month of September because they control the cooling boiler system. which again was not told to me at time of tour. My heating and cooling system is so loud when running it is like torture listening to this all night long. again management says its the motor and there is nothing they can do about it. amoung other issues these would be the highlight
By: Vicky Gallegos     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/25/2016

It is what it is - just another apartment

Because the location is convenient, it might be worth paying a high price for a small space. The neighbors and staff are friendly and willing to help. Nothing is exceptional, but nothing is unsatisfactory either. It's a great place for young people just starting out on their own.
By: Stefani Messick     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/3/2016

Satisfied

"I don't have much experience with apartment living prior to this. My past experience was terrible. Here, neighbors are friendly, respectful. There are not many amenities, small grounds with very little outdoor space. It can use a brighter, fresher paint job in the common areas, and needs new carpets through out. One elevator has not been working for a long time. The other elevator goes out intermittently. Up until the last episode it was only for brief time periods. This last time was for I would estimate for 36 hours, which was a major inconvenience for many residents. Overall, I like my apartment and I like it here, mostly because of the people."
By: Eileen Hoover     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2016

i hate it here its filthy and unkept and i do most of t

do rent here its not worth it
By: Carolyn Hoskins     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/30/2016

Disappointed and mislead

I pay way too much for a studio apartment that is run down, half broken, and was not even clean dbefore i arrived. I gave two weeks notice to my arrival date and the place including bathroom, kitchen, and fireplace were not cleaned at all. I moved from michigan and I am so regretful for choosing broad moor park terrace. The only thing good about this place is the location.
By: Casey Klein     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/29/2016

Could be cleaner, a little less crowded, but quiet.

"Many times the apartment house is dirty, is only cleaned approximately around paydays for workers which is only twice a month. The laundry rooms are dirty and the elevators in the building make me worried. One STILL doesn't work and it has been nearly a year approximately. I don't think management has plans to fix it. The other one is only serviced every few months and I wonder why because the building was built in the 1950s or 1960s. Parking lot is fair, and they don't charge additional for parking. Normally pretty easy to find a space, but sometimes it gets crowded. Dishwashers and appliances are older models but seem to work, try 1990s about. Not exactly sure what year. Air conditioning is weak in the summers, but works. Boiler and pipes have broken on the coldest day of the year leaving the entire building without heat or hot water for about a day. Again, not sure when the building was built, but apartment does have outlet wiring for easy switch on electronics. View is great of the mountains. Although, there is really only one window in my apartment, it is the sliding door. Really the only source of outdoor lighting. Quiet place, which is sweet. Usually calm and allows me to sleep which is something I need. It is probably the best part of the place. Walls are fairly thick and allows one to keep distance from other neighbors if desired. A couple of things. There is an intercom for the entrance to the front door of the building which allows a person to talk to the person at the door before letting them in. Also there is a mailbox indoors included in rent. Even if you have a PO BOX, it is handy to have use of a free mailbox for the community when needed, and that is where they mail the utility bill each month, which usually comes late. I have had to ask management for my utility bill many times before the first for most of this year as it doesn't come in ti"
By: David Isaacson     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/29/2016

Wonderful Views

Wonderful views and amazing that the fireplace is located in a 1 bedroom and I love that they have a balcony. Loved Living here
By: Gabriel Andrade     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/2/2016

Cellphone signal

love the place hate the cellphone signal please help less than 600.00 can solve the problem for all of us.
By: Matthew Williams     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Lonnie, thank you for taking the time to post online regarding your residency with us. We value hearing your feedback and knowing that you are having a positive experience at Broadmoor Park community and enjoying its location - welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/23/2015

A nice quiet place to live.

Nice and quiet. Neighbors are friendly.
By: Phyllis Bivens     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Phyllis, this is Wendee from customer Service. Thank you for your review and kind words. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team. Take care, Wendee

Posted On: 6/1/2014

When I first moved in I loved it but the longer im here

everyday something new is broken. I don't know the reason why they cant keep the place up.
By: carolyn hoskins     Verified Resident
Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Phyllis, this is Wendee from customer Service. Thank you for your review and kind words. I will be sure to pass your review on to the team. Take care, Wendee

Overall Rating

3 out of 5 stars