TEXT US

Reviews

Posted On: 7/31/2019

Great property

Wonderful place to live.
By: Mitchell Martin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you, for the positive feedback Mitchell!

Posted On: 10/28/2018

Thank the New Manager

I would like to thank the NEW MANAGER for helping resolved the issue with my “renters’ insurance.” Thank you very much for your help and concern, Scott Collins.
By: Scott Collins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 9/28/2018

Its, quiet.

Its a great place to start if you're flying out of the nest.
By: Armando Vasquez Valladares     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 9/27/2018

Quiet

I love that it is so quiet. You rarely see your neighbors.
By: Thera Baker     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 8/1/2018

Well maintained. Friendly staff

It's been a pleasure.
By: Clifford Lewis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 7/31/2018

Has made my moving experience much easier

Overall, I'm very glad I selected these apartment homes as my first place to live upon moving to Colorado Springs. The grounds always look very nice and the property manager and maintenance guy are very nice and likable, they always make sure to keep the residents informed about things.
By: Caitlin Olson     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 7/1/2018

Great management and maintenance team always willing to

Convenient location to retail and access to major roads. No drama neighbors and relatively low noise levels from inside or outside. Ample on or off street parking. Overall a nice place to live.
By: Ken Davis     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 5/2/2018

Great place to live and faily cheap

Nice place to live, very quit and staff is completely reapectful and helpful.
By: Roderick Gray     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 4/26/2018

Nice area. Conveniantly close to shopping. Far enough f

Pretty peaceful. Near many shopping centers.
By: Lawrence Wismer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 2/10/2018

Nice

It's a nice place to live, but have had few problems with stealing around the neighborhood, outside ruckus, and being able to hear my neighbors through my walls even if they are talking at a normal decibel.
By: Alexa Shawna Batac     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 1/26/2018

Small, pet friendly, very loud at times.

I'm not good with noise and the neighbors at the end of the hall have at least 8 kids and 5 adults living there at all times. There are dogs barking I keep mine quiet and people screaming or having loud sex. Our other neighbors beat on our wall all the time when our alarm clock goes off and we never have hot water because they have sex in the shower for hours at a time. Overall the office guys are nice and the maintenance workers keep the grounds picked up nicely. There is parking and they try to keep the peace around here. I would recommend this complex to single people with no animals.
By: Courtney Shaffer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 1/1/2018

So far, I'm happy to live here -

"It's a nice place to live and it's a bargain, good prices. The staff is very friendly and prompt. Heat insulation of the walls are incredible , I often times do not turn the heater on. The sound insulation however is not that great, you can hear if your neighbor has a good stereo sound system. - Most of the neighbors I met are nice people, they mind their own business. The location is great , you are close to almost everything. Gym, shopping center, restaurants are just a short walk away. "
By: Yasar Ergun     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 10/30/2017

I have alot if complaints which have not been answered

Its not wirth 900.00 a month for a 1 bedroom Water bill is outrageous when water was leaking down walls and maintenance left it over weekend dripping plus all week WHY WASN'T ANY THING DONE TO COMPENSATE US FOR THIS I need someone to call me about this think its time to see a lawyer No one else will explain so what is the next step
By: Tammie Fresquez     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 9/8/2017

Disappointed.

Initially this apartment seemed like a good deal based on the price, but per square foot, it really is not a good deal. There are few amenities, you can hear your neighbors, and the people that live here a filthy. Staff tries to keep the place clean but people smoke in the buildings, leave used syringes in the hallways, and wipe boogers on the walls and leave their trash in the hallways. The laundry room is always filthy. When made aware of the hot water heater not working they said they would check it out and that it was probably just a switch. The staff went home before fixing it and had to remind them the next day to get it turned back on. I cringe when I come home because there is always something.
By: Clairien Pedersen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Thank you for the positive feedback, Scott!

Posted On: 6/22/2017

I like it

Very friendly staff, nice apartments, friendly tenants, always have pet trash bags outside on the stands. No complaints
By: Nicole Kyle     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Nicole, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 6/8/2017

It's a great starting place, that's moderately quiet.

It's a GREAT location for essentials, i.e., grocery's, banks, gym, parks, and an abundance of fast food all within walking distance.
By: Daria Leigh Griffin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Daria, thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents. Welcome home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/1/2017

Friendly staff and usually well maintained.

Very nice staff and great maintenance crew. Great neighbors and they are in process of updating the kitchens in all units. Very good place to live
By: Robert Schillinger     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robert, we love hearing that the Austin Park community is a good place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/13/2017

Great convenient location, close to banks, groceries, f

A bit small for the price, however the people are great and work with you, a tad outdated but maybe changes will come soon. It's a small layout but is just right for a young single person. Not much storage space, but I have come up with innovative ways to organize and make storage room. It's really perfect for me. I feel safe here, plenty of parking, there is a pool, how cool.
By: Mary Farnsworth     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Robert, we love hearing that the Austin Park community is a good place to live - we value hearing your feedback and welcome you home! Best, Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/5/2017

Decently priced apartments

Overall a nice place to live. The apartments are small and a bit dated, but the staff is awesome to work with Any maintance issues that I have had, have been resolved usually within 24 hours, if during the week.
By: Christopher Olsen     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Christopher, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 3/31/2017

It''s okay

Okay place to live, no major problems...
By: Chave Smith     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Christopher, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 12/16/2016

This my home and my family

Living here is absolutely amazing. I have been a resident for 2 and a half years and I am still pleased. The staff are very friendly and genuine and they maintain the place very well. The apartments are clean and the hallways do not wreak of smoke, pet, or any other sort of smells that I have experienced in past apartments. If you want a clean and safe place to live with friendly residents then this is your home
By: Daniel Longshore     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Christopher, this is Jen from Customer Service. Thanks so much for the feedback, we appreciate hearing from our residents! Thank you again, Jen

Posted On: 10/28/2016

I love Austin Park

The property is tucked away but close to all shopping. The management and maintenance members are always courteous and helpful. The grounds are well-maintained and maintenance requests are handled in a timely manner.
By: Thomas Morford     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/25/2016

The property is good. Just high priced for size of apar

Its a nice quiet place to live just way over priced for the size of apartment.
By: Timothy Mackins     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/2/2016

Very clean and maintained

I Will suggest its a good place area to live. Its quite, close to amenities, friendly staff and will take care the problems right away. I really enjoyed living here for a year of my stay. I feel safe and comfortable. I will miss my little comfort zone tiny apartment . Thank you all the staff for making my stay so memorable. Job well done
By: Mary Scherer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 8/3/2016

Now things are quiet

The staff is great , and they try to take care of your needs.
By: Tangee Majer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 7/20/2016

I think it's very nice

It's pretty quiet and calm.
By: Nicole Smithlin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 6/30/2016

Small but practical. Fitting for starting out in Colora

These are some of the nicer arparments in the immediate area. It was smaller than I expected and a little dated but I am enjoying it.
By: Nathaniel Rennicks     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 5/19/2016

Very Nice

It's a nice community is pet friendly.
By: Madilyn McConville     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/30/2016

Stay away

My experience started off with my bike getting stolen 2 days after I moved in. Bader insurance is an absolute joke. They have me a check for 52 to replace a 1200 gary fisher. There are always people walking around late at night and slamming car doors. The rent is unreasonably high for the low quality apartments. Our tub was clogged with what looked like dog hair when we moved in. The hallways smell awful 90 of the time but luckily, whoever it was that smoked weed in our building did it with the windows closed so it covered up the homeless people and old Ramen noodles smell, for a minute. Also don't expect to get a dime of your deposit back, they charged me 40 to spray a can of oven cleaner in the oven, 40 to remove hairs from tub an walls, 65 to clean the carpets, and 45 to touch up the paint. Overall, this place was a nightmare and it made me regret moving to Colorado. Find anywhere else, it will be better
By: Richard Clark     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Thomas,Thank you for providing feedback online and I am glad to hear that you are having a positive experience at the Austin Park Apartment Home community. I will be sure to let the team know to keep up the great work!Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 4/7/2016

Too much money for a very outdated unit

I would tell them about how paper thin the walls are and how are they constantly going to hear their neighbors, that they are going to be paying way too much money for a unit with metal closet door, 40 years old kitchen cabinets, no storage or closet space in the unit and a dented refrigerator that doesn't work properly.
By: Tomas Majer     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Tomas,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Austin Park.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 2/2/2016

High price low quality

My biggest issue with Austin Park is that it costs almost 800.00 a month with utilities to live here for a one bed one bath apartment. I do not have a dish washer or even a laundry room in the same building as me. The units are in dire need of a re-model the hall way is always dirty and the walls are so thin you can hear your neighbors sneeze and god forbid you have a downstairs apartment. My car was broken into the first week I lived here. so residents do not like to clean up after their dogs. I will give Austin Park that my windows are new and I do have central heat and air and its not too hard to find a spot to park. So I guess that's nice, but not 800 nice. I will most definatly not be renewing my lease.
By: James Baldwin     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi there Tomas,Thank you for taking the time to post. We read all of the reviews with the goal to improve the experience of living in a Weidner community for our residents. Please know that we value hearing your feedback along with your choice to make your home with us here at Austin Park.Kind regards,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 1/28/2016

austin park

The office staff is great.
By: Jermard Beasley     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hello Jermard,Great to hear from you and thank you for the kids words for the staff - we think they are GREAT as well!Take care,Kristie - Weidner Customer Service

Posted On: 10/27/2015

Disappointing

The Sumemr Grove apartments seem to share Austin Parks parking lot, which makes it very frustrating to come home late at night to no parking available near your designated apartment. You can hear EVERYTHING in your neighbors apartment. Which makes it very frustrating, especially when you do not get along with your neighbors. Complaints are handled very poorly. For being my first apartment, I am very disappointed that I chose Austin Park, And I am very disappointed that I will be residing here for another 9 months. My lease will not be renewed, and I would never recommend this place to any of my friends.
By: Adrian Downard     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

HI Adrian, I am sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your community. I will be sure to take note of your concerns and pass them along to the Community & Area Directors. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve. Take care, Wendee - Customer Service

Posted On: 9/1/2014

For me quite.

For me it s nice and quite grounds well maintain but the kitchen needs to be updated.
By: Albert Feliciano     Verified Resident
Source: Property Site Read Property Manager's Response

Hi Albert, this is Wendee from Customer Service. Thank you for the feedback. I will be sure to pass your kind words along to the site. Take care, Wendee

Overall Rating

3.5 out of 5 stars

Ratings By Category

Parking
3.5 out of 5 stars
Amenities
4 out of 5 stars
Maintenance
3.5 out of 5 stars
Staff
5 out of 5 stars
Value
3 out of 5 stars
Location
5 out of 5 stars
Noise
4 out of 5 stars